We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
Sofa
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Welcome
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Details
Details
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom
Entrance
Kitchen
Entrance
Entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Genoa, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

To be honest, before going there I was a little skeptical about all the great reviews this place had. Could it be THAT great? Now that I've spent two weeks in the appartment I can tell you that everything is just as described by its other guests. Patrizia is just wonderful, she waited for us and welcomed us late in the evening with some Italian delicacies! The appartment is clean and well kept, conveniently located near the train station and the port, 2 minutes away from a supermarket, 5 minutes from metro and bus stations. You have everything you could wish for in it. I have nothing to complain about and I highly recommend this rental to other people. You won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace (cosy)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for this great review! I always try to let my guests feel at home. And thank you again for staying at my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greypigeo...
glasgow ,scotland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Base.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are normally hotel people but wanted to try something different. Lily's Place is an excellent base. we enjoyed the extra space compared to a hotel and the decoration and many touches made it feel like a proper home and not a holiday home. Any neighbours we met were also friendly and we felt very safe in this quiet location. The flat is in an ideal position for travel. Walk down the hill and you will find the metro. One stop takes you to the main station Principe where you can get a train to many locations such as Santa Marghuerita, Portifino Boccadasse etc. Go on 3 short stops and you are into central Genoa with its many fine buildings. Buy a daily ticket at 4.60 E - good value. Lily's flat has a lovely shower room and a spacious bedroom, also an outdoor area with furniture , bbq. Up the hill on the same side is an excellent pizza shop. Across the street is a supermarket and beside the station is a good Restaurant Delysia. it is run by Chinese, but the food was very good and good value. Patrizia was very helpful and I would happily use this base again. Well done Patrizia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and quality of apartment. Location
Liked least: was happy with all factors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnulfo A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place!”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent and nice place, very comfortable. Close to everywhere because it´s very close to the metro station. Just minutes walking to historical center, Acuario, Porto Antico. The aparment has everything you need to stay days, weeks or more....great and comfortable bed, sheets, towels, everything in kitchen, the bathroom with music at the shower. We loved the nice terrace with the tabe outside...great for dinner with friends
The aparment owner is a very nice, friendly and kind person....easy going! I would return to rent it without thinking
Anyway highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel h
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were really pleased with this apartment, everything feels new (especially the very posh shower!), really clean and Patrizia was very welcoming. Little things such as a welcoming plate of pastries and water in the fridge were a really nice touch. The outside area is nice too.

There is a supermarket over the road and the metro (Dinegro) is close by so it's easy to get about. The Old Port area has some nice restaurants and views.

Would recommend a trip out to Cinque Terre, get the metro to Brignole and then the train to Monterosso. Lovely little village by the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraine29
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base to explore Genoa and surrounding seaside resorts”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Patricia was excellent with all communications both before and during the holiday and was a perfect host. The apartment is very clean and has everything you need for a city break. It is close to Dinegro Metro station or a 20 minute walk into the city centre. The Volubus from the airport provides a good link to the city and the ticket includes use of the Metro within 60 minutes..
We would suggest going to Camogli and Santa Margherita (both nice resorts) with easy train access from the main train stations. The small train from Manin Piazza to Casella was out of action during our visit, which was unfortunate.
A huge thank you to Patricia for her kindness during our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thanks dear! I'm sorry the funicular was out of order. I agree with you Camogli and Santa Margherita are both nice place to visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxseek...
Nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“High Quality Amenities In Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were delighted with this apartment rental.... close to centre to walk, take bus or metro. Our hostess Patrizia met us upon arrival at Principe Station and delivered us to the airport at the end. The apartment was generally quiet since it is in the rear of the building but on the ground floor with a very few steps. Everything about the apartment speaks quality and Patrizia did all that she could to make us welcome with flowers and unexpected extras upon arrival. The apartment was spotless and she ensured that there were sufficient facilities eg towels, loo rolls to last throughout our stay as well as numerous items to start us off including basic food items. Genoa is a typical Italian city with many historical but run down buildings. This may be off-putting to anyone unfamiliar with Italy but give Genoa a couple of days to allow gain of confidence and the city has much to offer to readily fill a week's holiday or longer. So for a couple who wish to give Genoa a try, we would strongly recommend Lily's Apartment and would have no hesitation in returning to it in the future .. perfetto!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and host.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thanks Mark, I was very happy to enjoy Genoa and my apartment!! I hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heaholder...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with a wonderful owner!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful stay in Genoa in this apartment, the whole place was beautifully thought through, from the shower with built in speakers, to the amazing welcome Patrizia gave us. The location is perfect to access the lovely beaches and coves nearby, and very conveniently located near to a supermarket - which worked well with the lovely kitchen area. Although the apartment was amazing, Patrizia was the highlight, she is such a lovely and thoughtful women, and she went above and beyond to make our stay there really special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing