We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place”
Review of B&B Villa Amaranta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Amaranta
Ranked #1 of 132 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A beautiful place”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This B&B is wonderful, with magnificent views overlooking the city and the ocean. The rooms are very modern, incredibly well appointed/decorated ( think Vogue magazine), and there are beautiful gardens and a nice pool. The hostess is very friendly, offered us a welcome drink on arrival. Also recommended an excellent restaurant in town for a fine meal.
Only thing is its not easy to find if you don't have a GPS. I would suggest they add a simple map to their website to assist first timers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    38
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
138
247
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munstergeleen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Lying in the mountains of La Spezia looking out over the village and harbor Amarante is a great place to stay. The swimming pool is very welcom on a hot day
With a few chambers it is a small and it doesn't become crowded.
The owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Goode60x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We only spent one night at Villa Amaranta, but our stay was just perfect. The room was clean and nicely decorated and large enough for us and our two children (2 and 4 years old). The pool area is a bit small, but the view is great. The hosts are very nice and helpful and are happy to share their best addresses and any information about the region. Breakfast was a real treat and we also appreciated the high chair for our little one.
A perfect stay on our way to Tuscany!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amelie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Truiden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Sitting by the pool, and looking over the Mediterranean, one wonders which aspect of Rosalba's B&B stands out. In fact, there isn't anything I can think of, as everything about this B&B is simply immaculate. Great breakfast with a personal home-made touch, cosy room with everything available one can think of, pool-annex-whirlpool, safe parking spots, in a magnificent neighbourhood, up to Rosalba's splendid garden and BBQ facility. Recommended to stay at Villa Amaranta by a friend and connaisseur of Cinque Terre region, Rosalba suggested we make some publicity for her. I told her it wouldn't be necessary, as her own enthusiasm in providing the best a guest can wish for makes up for the best publicity one can wish for.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Rosalba knows how to be a perfect host. She's such a lovely woman, she takes care of everything. We really felt like being home. The breakfast was delicious, no other word for that! Homemade and fresh, everything what a breakfast in a B&B needs to be. If you travel by public transport, the B&B is a little bit difficult to find. But you can take a bus to the hospital and from there out it's 25 minutes walking (it's up the hill). But you can always ask her, she's always ready to help. If you have a car it's very easy to visit the cities nearby (and of course Cinque Terre). Portovenere is also really stunning and worth visiting! With the bus it takes an hour to get there. Bus = the "P" and "11" to Portovenere. I would highly recommend the B&B to everyone. Just go there and you'll see!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahVandendael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuenen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The reception was very warm and Rosalba and Gian paolo were taking very good care of their guests. The location is surrouded by a winding road, but it is nevertheless always very quiet with an excellent view over the bay of La Spezia.
The airconditioned rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast is tasty and different every day with fresh fruit and suits all the needs you have in the morning.
The whole area surrounding the house was one well kept flowergarden. the pool is a very welcome feature when returning from a trip to Cinque Terre, Portovenere or even Pisa.
Really a reason to return.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony, but you really don't need one. The place is spacy and quiet with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This B&B is perfectly located to visit Cinque Terre. Looking over the bay of La Spezia, you can easily take a boat, train or your own car to visit the beautiful villages of Portovenere and beyond. Rosalba is a wonderful host and breakfast is top with different homemade surprises every day, really delicious. The pool is not that big but big enough to cool down after a hot day and a lot of fun for our kids to play in. Absolutely recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trips1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Spezia
2.1 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
2.4 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#5 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.1 mi away
Affittacamere Casa Dane
Affittacamere Casa Dane
#2 of 132 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
5.7 mi away
Alla Marina
Alla Marina
#1 of 32 in Riomaggiore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Amaranta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Amaranta

Property: B&B Villa Amaranta
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 101 | (Cinque Terre), 19125, La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will so glad to hold you in our bed & breakfast, where every room it' s furnished by us with care and refinement, because the most important purpose for us is your comfort. Villa Amaranta it' s the place where you can have a pleasant holiday, also it' s right for businnes commitments. The optimal geographic position it' s strategic to go in more town by short time. In 10 minutes you can go at Railway Station, where you can find a comfortable trains that bring you at the splendid "Cinque terre" (Riomaggiore, Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza and Monterosso). In 15 minutes by the coast road, you will be in the park Cinque Terre, where you can look the typical vineyard that fall down up to the sea. In not so much 20 minutes you can go in the most beautiful touristic town of the Golfo dei Poeti (Portovenere, Lerici, Tellaro, Fiascherino and Monte Marcello). By the near motorway A12 you can go, in not so much 30 minutes, in the interestic town of the nearest Versilia, typical for the night life, but also Sestri Levante, Chiavari, Portofino and the Lunigiana. In not so much 1 hour you can go in artistic places like Pisa and Lucca and in 1 hour in Firenze and Genova. All rooms are with sea view and are equipped with mini fridge, LCD TV, wi fi, hair dryer, air conditioner. Breakfast is served with fresh, high quality. We offer a swimming pool, garden, parking, an area with microwave and grill (barbecue) where you can eat meals freely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Villa Amaranta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing