We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
520
53
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
53
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgian paolobeautiful gardenbbq areabig swimming poolbreakfast was deliciouscinque terrefresh fruita wonderful place to stayfriendly ladycut fruitamazing restaurantshort drivethe ownerhome made cakesdouble roomthe air conditioningfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a 2 nights surprise for my boyfriends 30th birthday and how he was amazed by the view at villa amaranta! "This is crazy!"
Room was absolutely nice, breakfast very good, hosts were extremely helpful. Also when we had an accident with our car, she managed to do all the italian phone calls for us!
This is the perfect B&B if you have your own car because it's high in the mountains and also portovenere is still 40 minutes away by car. Pricate parking spots available.
It might seem quite expensive, but so are all the nice B&B's in the region. Villa amaranta will amaze you. A perfect get away!

Room Tip: All rooms are different but all are nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amelielili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This B&B is wonderful, with magnificent views overlooking the city and the ocean. The rooms are very modern, incredibly well appointed/decorated ( think Vogue magazine), and there are beautiful gardens and a nice pool. The hostess is very friendly, offered us a welcome drink on arrival. Also recommended an excellent restaurant in town for a fine meal.
Only thing is its not easy to find if you don't have a GPS. I would suggest they add a simple map to their website to assist first timers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Lying in the mountains of La Spezia looking out over the village and harbor Amarante is a great place to stay. The swimming pool is very welcom on a hot day
With a few chambers it is a small and it doesn't become crowded.
The owner is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We only spent one night at Villa Amaranta, but our stay was just perfect. The room was clean and nicely decorated and large enough for us and our two children (2 and 4 years old). The pool area is a bit small, but the view is great. The hosts are very nice and helpful and are happy to share their best addresses and any information about the region. Breakfast was a real treat and we also appreciated the high chair for our little one.
A perfect stay on our way to Tuscany!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amelie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Sitting by the pool, and looking over the Mediterranean, one wonders which aspect of Rosalba's B&B stands out. In fact, there isn't anything I can think of, as everything about this B&B is simply immaculate. Great breakfast with a personal home-made touch, cosy room with everything available one can think of, pool-annex-whirlpool, safe parking spots, in a magnificent neighbourhood, up to Rosalba's splendid garden and BBQ facility. Recommended to stay at Villa Amaranta by a friend and connaisseur of Cinque Terre region, Rosalba suggested we make some publicity for her. I told her it wouldn't be necessary, as her own enthusiasm in providing the best a guest can wish for makes up for the best publicity one can wish for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews