We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
527
53
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
53
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gian paolo beautiful garden bbq area big swimming pool breakfast was delicious cinque terre fresh fruit a wonderful place to stay friendly lady cut fruit amazing restaurant short drive the owner home made cakes double room the air conditioning free parking
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Rosalba (being English able) was wonderful in helping us feel welcome and ensuring we had any assistance that was required. We were provided with excellent recommendations for meals out (great selection) including reservation made for us and suggestions for towns off the tourist track were truly enjoyed to make our family experience of the Cinque Terrere complete! The accommodation and views were fabulous, as were the breakfast prepared by Rosalba. The beautifully landscaped property is a credit to Rosalba & Gian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Villa Amaranta B&B is a GEM nestled in the hills above La Spezia. We were only here one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Rosalba & family were wonderful hosts. We were treated to a cappucino upon arrival and a delicious breakfast the next morning. The swimming pool surrounded by lounge chairs overlooks La Spezia and the harbour. It is a great place to easily access and explore Cinque Terra either by ferry or train.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fionna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Spent our final three nights of a six week euro vacation at Amaranta, and sure glad we did. Location is easy to find, up in the hills overlooking La Spezia below. Being able to sit back and relax around the pool, day or evening is awesome. Our sea view room was great, very clean, ll equipped. The breakfast was very good, love the little home made items. We would highly recommend Amaranta,

Room Tip: I think I would go with a room with a deck, but not a huge issue as the pool side area is awesome
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had chosen to search on the internet to find something nice, romantic, more personal, exceptionnal, relaxing,... and we have found it: B&B Villa Amaranta.
Thanks to Rosalba, Gian Paolo & family for their warm hospitality.

Room Tip: Our room with our own terras and view on the swimmingpool and beautiful nature... it was just perfect !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in September and were not disappointed. The rooms were impeccable and the grounds were absolutely gorgeous. I wish we could have stayed for another day or two to enjoy the pool. Rosalba was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious, with a great variety of fruit, pastries, croissants, frittata, breads, cheese, and meats. We found the Villa Amaranta to be an excellent find and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: request a room with a balcony - very relaxing to sit out in the evening with a glass of wine
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gabbydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews