We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
520
53
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
53
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgian paolobeautiful gardenbbq areabig swimming poolbreakfast was deliciouscinque terrefresh fruita wonderful place to stayfriendly ladycut fruitamazing restaurantshort drivethe ownerhome made cakesdouble roomthe air conditioningfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

But even with some rain, its a great place to be! Big vieuws, nice owners, good start to discover Cinque Terre and its surroudings. La Spezia is less than a mile away, nice to visit.
Near, but no problems with noise at the B&B.
And you don't have to visit the touristinformation, they have it all!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Beautiful and peaceful with helpful and friendly people. The location is perfectly nestled in the quiet hillside away from the city with gorgeous landscape and view! They were very helpful with maps and directions for the day and offered delicious beautiful breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

After seing online pictures of Cinque Terre, I knew I had to include it in my Italy itinerary. I am sooooo glad to have found Villa Anaranta!!!! At first I was worried that La Spezia wasn't the best place to stay to visit Cinque Terre, but it turned out to be PERFECT! To top it off, Villa Amaranta is as perfect as all the reviewers say. Great location just outside the city, overlooking the gulf. The rooms are stylish and very well appointed, and ours had a lovely terrace overlooking the bay. Breakfast was spectacular! Fresh fruit, fresh pastries, everything was delicious and carefully prepared. Rosalba is a great hostess (and her husband is also great) and gave us very good recommendations to eat out in La Spezia. We got to visit Cinque Terre, which is as beautiful as all the pictures but too crowded for my tastes, even in October, so, on Rosalba's recommendation, we visited Porto Venere on our second day... It was just perfect. Lovely and colorful, minus the crowds!
Listen to all the other reviewers! If you want to visit the area, stay here. It is a wonderful experience, a wonderful place with great hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felizenlostropicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Rosalba (being English able) was wonderful in helping us feel welcome and ensuring we had any assistance that was required. We were provided with excellent recommendations for meals out (great selection) including reservation made for us and suggestions for towns off the tourist track were truly enjoyed to make our family experience of the Cinque Terrere complete! The accommodation and views were fabulous, as were the breakfast prepared by Rosalba. The beautifully landscaped property is a credit to Rosalba & Gian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Villa Amaranta B&B is a GEM nestled in the hills above La Spezia. We were only here one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Rosalba & family were wonderful hosts. We were treated to a cappucino upon arrival and a delicious breakfast the next morning. The swimming pool surrounded by lounge chairs overlooks La Spezia and the harbour. It is a great place to easily access and explore Cinque Terra either by ferry or train.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fionna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews