We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeds expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Villa Amaranta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Amaranta
Ranked #1 of 123 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

As soon as we arrived - a bit frazzled from our journey, we were met with refreshments and entered an oasis of calm, thanks to the hospitality of our hosts. The hilltop views, food, room appointments and helpful suggestions exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend this as a jumping off point for visiting the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trav4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    38
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
136
243
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

If you are looking for a perfect place to stay Villa Amaranta is your place. Each and every details show love and care for the guests. The rooms are very well furnished the gardens which surround the villa are very well kept. There is a bbq area at disposal for the guests where the owners give the opportunities to guests to enjoy the view and the nice and mild evenings. The owners know very well what hospitality means. Very well done!

Room Tip: Nr 6 with private terrace: a view night hours reading in peace with an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcamarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

To begin with: the location: what a view on La Spezia harbor & city. Then the building: designed to be a B&B from the beginning, rooms with enough space, good noise isolation, nice bathroom, beautiful garden and swimming pool. Then the service: delicious breakfast with a lot of "house made" dishes, clean surrounding, excellent welcome with all the info needed for a goo stay. Price/Quality = 100%.

Room Tip: One room has a terrace with the same gorgeous view, if you to rest with a book sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfort, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

But even with some rain, its a great place to be! Big vieuws, nice owners, good start to discover Cinque Terre and its surroudings. La Spezia is less than a mile away, nice to visit.
Near, but no problems with noise at the B&B.
And you don't have to visit the touristinformation, they have it all!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Beautiful and peaceful with helpful and friendly people. The location is perfectly nestled in the quiet hillside away from the city with gorgeous landscape and view! They were very helpful with maps and directions for the day and offered delicious beautiful breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costa rica
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

After seing online pictures of Cinque Terre, I knew I had to include it in my Italy itinerary. I am sooooo glad to have found Villa Anaranta!!!! At first I was worried that La Spezia wasn't the best place to stay to visit Cinque Terre, but it turned out to be PERFECT! To top it off, Villa Amaranta is as perfect as all the reviewers say. Great location just outside the city, overlooking the gulf. The rooms are stylish and very well appointed, and ours had a lovely terrace overlooking the bay. Breakfast was spectacular! Fresh fruit, fresh pastries, everything was delicious and carefully prepared. Rosalba is a great hostess (and her husband is also great) and gave us very good recommendations to eat out in La Spezia. We got to visit Cinque Terre, which is as beautiful as all the pictures but too crowded for my tastes, even in October, so, on Rosalba's recommendation, we visited Porto Venere on our second day... It was just perfect. Lovely and colorful, minus the crowds!
Listen to all the other reviewers! If you want to visit the area, stay here. It is a wonderful experience, a wonderful place with great hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felizenlostropicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Rosalba (being English able) was wonderful in helping us feel welcome and ensuring we had any assistance that was required. We were provided with excellent recommendations for meals out (great selection) including reservation made for us and suggestions for towns off the tourist track were truly enjoyed to make our family experience of the Cinque Terrere complete! The accommodation and views were fabulous, as were the breakfast prepared by Rosalba. The beautifully landscaped property is a credit to Rosalba & Gian.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Spezia
2.1 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
2.4 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
547 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#5 of 22 in La Spezia
954 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Affittacamere Casa Dane
Affittacamere Casa Dane
#2 of 123 in La Spezia
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Amaranta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Amaranta

Property: B&B Villa Amaranta
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 101 | (Cinque Terre), 19125, La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will so glad to hold you in our bed & breakfast, where every room it' s furnished by us with care and refinement, because the most important purpose for us is your comfort. Villa Amaranta it' s the place where you can have a pleasant holiday, also it' s right for businnes commitments. The optimal geographic position it' s strategic to go in more town by short time. In 10 minutes you can go at Railway Station, where you can find a comfortable trains that bring you at the splendid "Cinque terre" (Riomaggiore, Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza and Monterosso). In 15 minutes by the coast road, you will be in the park Cinque Terre, where you can look the typical vineyard that fall down up to the sea. In not so much 20 minutes you can go in the most beautiful touristic town of the Golfo dei Poeti (Portovenere, Lerici, Tellaro, Fiascherino and Monte Marcello). By the near motorway A12 you can go, in not so much 30 minutes, in the interestic town of the nearest Versilia, typical for the night life, but also Sestri Levante, Chiavari, Portofino and the Lunigiana. In not so much 1 hour you can go in artistic places like Pisa and Lucca and in 1 hour in Firenze and Genova. All rooms are with sea view and are equipped with mini fridge, LCD TV, wi fi, hair dryer, air conditioner. Breakfast is served with fresh, high quality. We offer a swimming pool, garden, parking, an area with microwave and grill (barbecue) where you can eat meals freely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Villa Amaranta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing