We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we didn't want to leave!”
Review of B&B Villa Amaranta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Amaranta
Ranked #1 of 152 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We found this spot on trip advisor and had read the many good reviews, but it was even nicer than we had expected. Our room was impeccably clean and lovingly appointed. Everything looked new. The bed was very comfortable. The grounds and pool are beautiful too. The breakfast is lovely. It included homemade baked goods and an artistic presentation. Rosalba and her husband made us feel at home. We asked for a restaurant suggestion one night and Rosalba suggested Osteria Della Corte. That meal was one of the highlights of our trip, as was our two night stay at Villa Amaranta. We would definitely recommend Villa Amaranta.

Room Tip: try to get one of the rooms with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindajo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We really loved this place !
Rosalba and her husband are doing a perfect job!
It has a nice location and a well maintained garden with really 100 types of plants and fruits.
The room was always tidy and nicely decorated.
Every morning breakfast was different and the host always surprised us with some home-made desserts, fruit and perfect cappuccino!
It was a really warm atmosphere and whenever you needed some help (for shopping or excursions) they were there for you. Just like a family!
We will for sure go back to this place, sooner or later !!
Bellissima !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in room 6. It was wonderful, a very spacious room with a very top quality comfortable king size bed and a lovely little balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Hosts Rosalba and Gino were delightful, giving us many local tips. Rosalba speaks good English and Gino knows French (and I think they speak other languages too). Excellent villa-style B&B with 6 guest rooms, and you can come and go when you like via the electronic driveway gate. If you are an early starter, you must accept that breakfast is 8:30 AM and not before. But you do need a car to stay here, it is on a steep hillside 5km out of La Spezia town and access without motor vehicle would be difficult. The only thing is bring a sleeping mask, as the room had only light curtains, not block-out blinds. I would stay here again definitely and the villa is also child-friendly and even pet-friendly, other guests had children, and one had their dog!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine, it is a quiet road and I do not think one room has location preference over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a perfect spot to spend a few days. The welcoming hospitality of the owners, the cleanliness of the facilities, beautiful rooms, the wonderful breakfasts, the best cappuccino ever, the gardens, the views - both day and night. All of this was worth the trip up the winding roads and sharp turns! The barbeque area was great for doing dinners. Loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

One almost wants to keep very quiet about Villa Amaranta, so that it can remain a corner of one's personal idea of paradise. The special ingredient is the owner, Rosalba, supported by her husband: every morning, she prepares something special for her guests, some favourite recipe which adds a personal touch to the generous breakfast fare. Everything at Villa Amaranta bears her stamp: the tasteful interior decoration, the outlines of flowers from her well-tended garden on your cappucino. We got lost one rainy evening despite having a gps, but have now drawn up our own map, as this is one address we don't want to lose. Grazie per tutto, Rosalba!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A mini resort tucked away on the mountainside with a fabulous view of the busy port of La Spezia and the Liguian Gulf.
A GPS is usefull to access this treasure,up a winding switchback,then a sharp turn through a gate into a parking area surrounded by the most amazing garden with tropical plants,trees,and flowers that continue down to the Villa with 6 units. All very clean and modern with unique design and decor. In front there is a glassed in breakfast / common room with chairs and sofas that open to the pool...all with an amazing view of the sea and more garden. Paths that lead through the garden and up to a Barbeque area with everything provided.
The service and warmth of the owners was outstanding.Even with a slight language barrier they provided us with travel directions,dining options and information. Rosabella and her husband were on the go every morning to provide fresh cappuccino, cakes, breads, yogurt, fruit, eggs and cereal, then off to restock and more gardening. These people are true artists.
This is also a perfect oasis to escape the maddening crowds of Cinque Terre and yet be close enough to train and boat. We will return!

Room Tip: Terrace room.A little more expensive but fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

As soon as we arrived - a bit frazzled from our journey, we were met with refreshments and entered an oasis of calm, thanks to the hospitality of our hosts. The hilltop views, food, room appointments and helpful suggestions exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend this as a jumping off point for visiting the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trav4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
2.3 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 21 in La Spezia
322 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
2.4 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
745 reviews
2.1 mi away
Affittacamere Casa Dane
Affittacamere Casa Dane
#2 of 152 in La Spezia
653 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cinque Terre Gateway
Cinque Terre Gateway
#3 of 152 in La Spezia
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Amaranta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Amaranta

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 101 | (Cinque Terre), 19125, La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range: £89 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will so glad to hold you in our bed & breakfast, where every room it' s furnished by us with care and refinement, because the most important purpose for us is your comfort. Villa Amaranta it' s the place where you can have a pleasant holiday, also it' s right for businnes commitments. The optimal geographic position it' s strategic to go in more town by short time. In 10 minutes you can go at Railway Station, where you can find a comfortable trains that bring you at the splendid "Cinque terre" (Riomaggiore, Manarola, Corniglia, Vernazza and Monterosso). In 15 minutes by the coast road, you will be in the park Cinque Terre, where you can look the typical vineyard that fall down up to the sea. In not so much 20 minutes you can go in the most beautiful touristic town of the Golfo dei Poeti (Portovenere, Lerici, Tellaro, Fiascherino and Monte Marcello). By the near motorway A12 you can go, in not so much 30 minutes, in the interestic town of the nearest Versilia, typical for the night life, but also Sestri Levante, Chiavari, Portofino and the Lunigiana. In not so much 1 hour you can go in artistic places like Pisa and Lucca and in 1 hour in Firenze and Genova. All rooms are with sea view and are equipped with mini fridge, LCD TV, wi fi, hair dryer, air conditioner. Breakfast is served with fresh, high quality. We offer a swimming pool, garden, parking, an area with microwave and grill (barbecue) where you can eat meals freely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Villa Amaranta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing