We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful b and b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The House of the Sea Cat
Ranked #73 of 152 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Great b an b close to the train station and town square. Giovani and fiorella were helpful hosts, providing us with lots of information about cinque terre and the surrounding area. Great value, and the best breakfast we had in Italy!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klillu333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2010

This was a very nice bed & breakfast, run by a very kind & generous couple. It was near the station so convenient for us as we were travelling round France & Italy by train, and visiting the Cinque Terre. We found the amount of tourists in the Cinque Terre to be a bit overwhelming, especially on a Sunday. It is also convenient for the centre of La Spezia and the market. We enjoyed the walk down to the harbour and the boat trips, especially to Portovenere.

The only drawback with the flat was that it is on the 5th floor of an apartment block with no lift.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SueC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Just stumbled over the entry for the La casa del Gatto di Mare. I stayed there with my mum nearly 3 years ago and still have very fond memories of our stay. In fact it was the highlight both mum and me. Nice room, everything immaculately clean, fantastic breakfast and just wonderful people!!! Its only about 5 minutes walk from the train station and has a nice local pizzeria around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rilue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

I just returned from a trip to Italy and Croatia. I sidetracked after Florence up to La Spezia and Cinque Terre. I stayed at this bed and breakfast that I stumbled upon while searching the net. The couple that run this place greeted me like long lost family. Their hospitality was commendable as was the breakfast in the morning. The room was furnished with antique furniture and private bathroom. It is on the 5th floor (without an elevator) but well worth the walk up. The balcony covered with flowers and an excellent view of the small city.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank hillko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viaggiatriceemiliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
583 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
750 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gli Ulivi di Montalbano - Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House of the Sea Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House of the Sea Cat

Address: Milano Street, 19, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range: £24 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your The House of the Sea Cat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing