We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT GREAT B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The House of the Sea Cat
Ranked #61 of 139 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GREAT GREAT B&B”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Very friendly and nice couple Fiorella&Giovanni,made me feel like home and don't want to leave.The room is adorable and has complete equipments.Rich breakfast even can take away pies and fruits.Location is very near the railway station about 3-5 minutes walk.
GREAT place to visit Cinque Terre

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yujiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Great b an b close to the train station and town square. Giovani and fiorella were helpful hosts, providing us with lots of information about cinque terre and the surrounding area. Great value, and the best breakfast we had in Italy!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klillu333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This was a very nice bed & breakfast, run by a very kind & generous couple. It was near the station so convenient for us as we were travelling round France & Italy by train, and visiting the Cinque Terre. We found the amount of tourists in the Cinque Terre to be a bit overwhelming, especially on a Sunday. It is also convenient for the centre of La Spezia and the market. We enjoyed the walk down to the harbour and the boat trips, especially to Portovenere.

The only drawback with the flat was that it is on the 5th floor of an apartment block with no lift.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SueC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Just stumbled over the entry for the La casa del Gatto di Mare. I stayed there with my mum nearly 3 years ago and still have very fond memories of our stay. In fact it was the highlight both mum and me. Nice room, everything immaculately clean, fantastic breakfast and just wonderful people!!! Its only about 5 minutes walk from the train station and has a nice local pizzeria around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rilue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

I just returned from a trip to Italy and Croatia. I sidetracked after Florence up to La Spezia and Cinque Terre. I stayed at this bed and breakfast that I stumbled upon while searching the net. The couple that run this place greeted me like long lost family. Their hospitality was commendable as was the breakfast in the morning. The room was furnished with antique furniture and private bathroom. It is on the 5th floor (without an elevator) but well worth the walk up. The balcony covered with flowers and an excellent view of the small city.

  • Liked — The location, breakfast and hospitality
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank hillko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sweet Dreams
Sweet Dreams
#34 of 139 in La Spezia
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Branda affittacamere
La Branda affittacamere
#48 of 139 in La Spezia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Affittacamere Joss
Affittacamere Joss
#47 of 139 in La Spezia
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Affittacamere Le Farfalle
Affittacamere Le Farfalle
#43 of 139 in La Spezia
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Mie Stelle
Le Mie Stelle
#63 of 139 in La Spezia
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House of the Sea Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House of the Sea Cat

Property: The House of the Sea Cat
Address: Milano Street, 19, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your The House of the Sea Cat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing