We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place and owners!”
Review of Arianna Hill House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arianna Hill House
Ranked #15 of 140 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful place and owners!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

amazing place run by amazing people! rooms are clean and cosy. the house is situated on a hill, it's a peaceful place with very nice patio and wonderful view on the golf. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We got a problem with our car and Fernando helped us quickly with finding a car service.
My advice: visit Portovenere! we liked it more than famous Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsi_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    27
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
75
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Fernando (our host) is a wonderful person, who was very caring for our wellbeing, gave us good tips on local restaurants and traveling in the Cinque Terre area. For us the drive up the hill was very ok, just a couple of kilometers from the city center. The property was very well kept, clean, newly renovated, very nicely decorated with a good neutral taste that I would assume pleases most people. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The view from the rooms is just breathtaking. The service was fantastic and we felt most welcomed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillifin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is the best place to stay (B&B) in La Spezia, hands down! My only reservation from giving it, and its wonderful owner a perfect rating, is that it is a ways (up the mountain/hill) from downtown. If you have a car, look no further, you cannot find a better place to stay. Period. If you do not have a car, and even as great as Fernando is (i.e., as accommodating, knowledgeable and helpful on transportation issues), it is a long ways from city center (i.e., 11-14 euro cab ride). Look, this place is wonderful: clean, spacious (for Italy), nice rooms and views, good, solid breakfast food, and simply a GREAT, multilingual host (Fernando), and it is simply wonderful. I cannot give this a better rating than to say: STAY THERE! Just know you are not in the center of town.

Room Tip: It is awesome, you just need to consider transportation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcwbesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annecy, France
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very well managed. Friendly owner. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. This was our second stay there and we like the location. It is a good base to visit the Cinque Terre (away from the crowds)....The B&B is a bit difficult to find, but once you are there, it is a little heaven.... It is just above la Spezia, in a quiet location. 5 minute drive to La Spezia. Thank you for accommodating our labrador....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank we_love_two_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, NWT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Despite our fear of driving the hills around La Spezia we thoroughly enjoyed our recent four day stay at the Arianna Hill House. Our hosts Fernando and Alessia were incredibly friendly and helpful and the B&B was clean, beautifully decorated, spacious rooms and had great breakfasts and amazing views out onto the bay. Fernando was kind enough to drive us into town twice so that we could leave our car at the B&B. He was also a wealth of knowledge about the area, bus schedules, restaurants, hiking routes, etc. This location was great for enjoying the streets of La Spezia as well as the beautiful town of Portovenere and the Cinque Terre. We also had the best meal ever at a restaurant about 600 metres up the road from the hotel. We will recommend this beautiful and friendly B&B.

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the bay fro the front bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellowknifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Beautiful view, quite luxurious, a very nice property. The hosts Fernando and Alessia were the nicest ever. Fernando gave us a ride to the train station for our trip to Cinque Terre. The view from our room was astounding. The breakfast was completely perfect. It had all that I require (wifi, parking) and so much more. It's a bonus to be away from La Spezia, not a lot going on there. Stay out of the COOP Liguria (grocery store) near the train station. The hired help are extremely rude. Highly recommend Arianna Hill House.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon Isra
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We wish to reccomend the Arianna hill house, which is runed by a wonderfull couple.

The place is nice and very clean, well organised, with very nice view of the harbour and the golf. Breakfast was good. The service was excelent. very easy access by car to railway station or to other tourist attractions. We warmly reccomend to young and adult couples who want to stay a bit away from city center.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
1.3 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 21 in La Spezia
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Locanda Dal Moccia
Locanda Dal Moccia
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ostello Tramonti
Ostello Tramonti
#5 of 72 in La Spezia
101 reviews
3.3 mi away
B&B Villa Amaranta
B&B Villa Amaranta
#1 of 140 in La Spezia
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cinque Terre Gateway
Cinque Terre Gateway
#2 of 140 in La Spezia
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arianna Hill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianna Hill House

Property: Arianna Hill House
Address: Via Vecchiora 37/c, 19133, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arianna Hill House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Arianna Hill House has of 5 nice rooms with sea view and is situated in a hill in front of our beautiful "Golfo dei Poeti", in an ideal position to reach destinations of national and international tourism, such as Lerici, Cinque Terre, Portovenere and Sarzana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arianna Hill House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing