We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Lia
Ranked #86 of 152 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and we were treated with much respect. The area was small but the perfect town to relax and see the cinque terre. There were heaps of cafés and restaurants so we were never far from food. And my girlfriend loved the shopping in the area too. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Thee were many space pillows and blankets if they were needed, but the heather did enough for us. Thanks for great stay. Will definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Riley199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't speak higher of the location, Accomodation, comfort, cleanliness and staff. It has a very high rating on booking.com, who we booked through, and I am very surprised I cannot see more 'excellent' reviews on tripadvisor!
The room is light, spacious, has a balcony overlooking the street where you can see the main town centre. The bathroom had heated towel racks so our towels were toasty on the cooler nights. The area was lovely and had many restaurants and cafés to suit your taste buds. Gelati, pizza, pasta you name it!
The lady who welcomed us (I feel terrible I have forgotten her name!) was very polite and accommodating, bringing us boiling water and tea and coffee, clean towels and worrying about my partner when he arrived sick (a fever, have been travelling for a month).
The people in the area were very polite and welcoming I almost felt at home as it is a small town.
It is also close to the train station and the cinque terre! Which were also incredible- we started in romiaggiore and worked our way up to monterosso. You can buy the Ticket at the station which was 12 euro each which gets you train access, buses and lifts on/to the towns.

Grazie Mille B&B Lia, we will be recommending you to everyone and be sure to stay when we return!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We were acommodated in a building outside the city center. Actually, that location was good and bad. Good because it was as 5 min walk to La Spezia train station. Bad because the neighborhood was quite scary at night. The room was big enough for 3 people. Free good wi-fi internet connection.
The water was not hot, only warm. Actually, we finished our bath with cold feeling. Although it had a bathtub, it was impossible to use with that temperature. The heating issue was extended to our room. The heating was turned off during the night. Freezing cold in the morning!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3_1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We were put onto Bed & Breakfast Lia by the host of Residenza Viani when he could not accommodate our request for a second night's stay.
Lia's B&B was a very nice and comfortable alternative to the Residenza. Lia was extremely helpful and provided us with a well appointed room and services right in the centre of the town and still in close walking distance to the ferry terminal when one is ready to explore the Cenque Terre.
Great value and a great place to stay when visiting the Liguria.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beanmimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank fabio i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.5 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
1,133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ostello Tramonti
Ostello Tramonti
#6 of 76 in La Spezia
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#8 of 21 in La Spezia
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Lia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Lia

Address: Via Napoli 15, 19122, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range: £35 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lia Rooms is an enchanting Guest House located in the center of La Spezia. Ausilia will be happy to host you making your stay unforgettable. The Establishment offers Double, Triple and Quadruple rooms with Private Bathroom, decorated with modern style. All the rooms offer Wi-Fi, Air Conditioning, TV, Teakettle, Mini-Refrigerator, Towels and Hairdryer. Please don't hesitate to contact the Guest House to communicate the time of arrival and for any particular request: Ausilia will be available to satisfy all you needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Lia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing