We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More amenities than expected”

La Branda affittacamere
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Branda affittacamere
Ranked #59 of 154 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This place is super convenient to La Spezia train station and it is a great base for exploring Cinque Terre. It's literally a stones throw away from the train station, just make sure you get off at Centrale. This is not a fancy hotel chain, but instead you're supporting some locals that are renting out rooms in two apartments. This may not meet some people's expectations for lodging, but it's a great low frill option for some travelers.

We went with the shared bath to save a few bucks and it was modern and super clean. There was a kitchen available, a washing machine, some living space, as well as a balcony. They weren't around to check in, but there was a note with a phone number and they were there in five minutes after calling. I felt like someone important with all the keys, there are three keys for doors and two for the elevator. There was no AC, but an oscillating fan was provided. Wifi didn't work at first, despite restarting the router, but it worked later.

The cafe below provides a pastry and a beverage for the second "b." It's not filling but very tasty, and that's an Italian breakfast anyway. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIVE2XPLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

The apartment is close to the train station, so it's convenient for Cinque Terre explorers. The place was clean and the hosts were friendly, but most of all I enjoyed the room interior (the room was called "Ore"). Old furnishing, genuine tile flours and so on. Don't worry, the bathroom was refurbished :) I recommend this hotel for those, who doesn't seek for luxury, but want to feet the Italian atmosphere and aren't light sleepers (lots of noise from busy street and trains, of course)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The room we stayed in was very comfortable for a night. Giulia was a very kind and gracious host, giving us helpful information about the area, what to do, where to go, etc. It was a pretty good value, considering there wasn't much open in the off-season. It is a converted apartment, and the hallway is a bit congested, which may be off-putting to some, but wasn't a problem for us. This spot is very convenient for getting in and out of La Spezia, one of the gateways to the Cinque Terre. The walk from the train station is very short, but that said, there's not much around it if you need a late dinner. Breakfast is taken at the bar downstairs, and it was on the small end, but it works. The free wifi also came in quite handy as well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broncoal06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is run by a family. We met two members of the family during our stay and they were extremely kind and helpful. The helped us find good places to eat and helped us find our way around the area. The room was clean and had all the essentials. Most of our time here was spent in the Cinque Terra so this hotel served it's purpose as just a place to sleep. They give you a coupon for free breakfast (coffee and a croissant) at a store downstairs from the hotel. The train station is within a few hundred feet of the hotel making it very easy to catch the train to the Cinque Terra or out of town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel is very close to the train station, which is only 8 minutes from Riomaggiore, one of the 5 terre marvels.
The description of the hotel says "free parking". Not true! You park in the street so it is free for the night but not for the day... Moreover, I was not very confident in the neighborhood (train station area is never pleasant).
Comfortable room and bed. Nice bathroom.
You have to take the breakfast in a bar down the building, but it was closed (one bar closed on mandays, the other closed first week of august).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DlSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This B&B was situated in an apartment within an old mansion (having known better days), across the street from the station.It was more the standard of an reasonable Back-packers! The entrance hallway was very cluttered with furniture, there was no communal sitting area (just a converted apartment with all rooms let out) and breakfast (coffee + a brioche) was taken outside at a nearby coffee house-- most inadequate.The room which faced the noisey street, was very basic with unattractive decor. The ensuite was elementary, needing updating.The bedroom interior was poorly light making reading dificult.The furniture was poor quality.Other than when I arrived, I did not see or have communication with the managers for the entire 4 day stay. If I needed any information had to go to the train station information. On arrival the meet and greet was dificult due to poor english communication.It was very disconcerting not having a referral person on the premises or close by. I did not encounter any other guests during my time there. It was clean and I made my own bed each day-- towels were changed.
A good stepping off point for Cinque Terra. From that perspective it was convenient.would not recommend and most certainly would not return.

Room Tip: recoomend and internal room away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hotel is located on one floor of a apartment building. No parking and not a good breakfast, Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.6 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.2 mi away
Affittacamere Casa Dane
Affittacamere Casa Dane
#2 of 154 in La Spezia
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Locanda Dal Moccia
Locanda Dal Moccia
#11 of 21 in La Spezia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Branda affittacamere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Branda affittacamere

Address: Via Torino 85, 19122, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range: £36 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Branda affittacamere 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the ancient Umbertine quarter, in a 19th century building, we have created "La Branda".The perfect solution for those who intend to experience marvellous walks along the Riviera of Levante with its 5Terre,Lerici and Portovenere."La Branda" has three rooms, each one colourful and decorated in a sober and elegant style, thus recreating the conforts of home.Each room is equipped with a colour television, air conditioning and private bath."La Branda" is situated 150meters from La Spezia's train station which is a short distance from the famous 5Terre Natural Park. It is also only 200 meters from the historic centre where you can wander, traffic free, among restaurants, stores, theatres and important museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Branda affittacamere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing