We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

La Branda affittacamere
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Branda affittacamere
Ranked #39 of 123 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. The owner Gulia is very informative and helpful. When we arrived, she explained everything we should know to us and she keeps the property well maintained. The room is clean, spacious, and comfortable. It's located just across the train station which makes it very easy to explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huey-Fan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    20
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
33
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We arrived at La Spezia on October 13th 2013.Unfortunately, I accidently made my reservation on the 14th, and La Branda was fully booked and doesn't have an extra room that day. However, Julia and her husband were both were extremely nice and patient to call around other hotels so we could get a room that night. And is not only that she found us our room, she even walked with us to the hotel which we truly like, and refunded our reservation for NO cost.

Thank you very very much Julia.

Madelyn: USA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadelynEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cville, VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This place is super convenient to La Spezia train station and it is a great base for exploring Cinque Terre. It's literally a stones throw away from the train station, just make sure you get off at Centrale. This is not a fancy hotel chain, but instead you're supporting some locals that are renting out rooms in two apartments. This may not meet some people's expectations for lodging, but it's a great low frill option for some travelers.

We went with the shared bath to save a few bucks and it was modern and super clean. There was a kitchen available, a washing machine, some living space, as well as a balcony. They weren't around to check in, but there was a note with a phone number and they were there in five minutes after calling. I felt like someone important with all the keys, there are three keys for doors and two for the elevator. There was no AC, but an oscillating fan was provided. Wifi didn't work at first, despite restarting the router, but it worked later.

The cafe below provides a pastry and a beverage for the second "b." It's not filling but very tasty, and that's an Italian breakfast anyway. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVE2XPLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siauliai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The apartment is close to the train station, so it's convenient for Cinque Terre explorers. The place was clean and the hosts were friendly, but most of all I enjoyed the room interior (the room was called "Ore"). Old furnishing, genuine tile flours and so on. Don't worry, the bathroom was refurbished :) I recommend this hotel for those, who doesn't seek for luxury, but want to feet the Italian atmosphere and aren't light sleepers (lots of noise from busy street and trains, of course)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The room we stayed in was very comfortable for a night. Giulia was a very kind and gracious host, giving us helpful information about the area, what to do, where to go, etc. It was a pretty good value, considering there wasn't much open in the off-season. It is a converted apartment, and the hallway is a bit congested, which may be off-putting to some, but wasn't a problem for us. This spot is very convenient for getting in and out of La Spezia, one of the gateways to the Cinque Terre. The walk from the train station is very short, but that said, there's not much around it if you need a late dinner. Breakfast is taken at the bar downstairs, and it was on the small end, but it works. The free wifi also came in quite handy as well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broncoal06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is run by a family. We met two members of the family during our stay and they were extremely kind and helpful. The helped us find good places to eat and helped us find our way around the area. The room was clean and had all the essentials. Most of our time here was spent in the Cinque Terra so this hotel served it's purpose as just a place to sleep. They give you a coupon for free breakfast (coffee and a croissant) at a store downstairs from the hotel. The train station is within a few hundred feet of the hotel making it very easy to catch the train to the Cinque Terra or out of town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
Monteverdi Resort
Monteverdi Resort
#41 of 123 in La Spezia
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Affittacamere Casa Dane
Affittacamere Casa Dane
#2 of 123 in La Spezia
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Affittacamere Joss
Affittacamere Joss
#43 of 123 in La Spezia
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Affittacamere A Posada
Affittacamere A Posada
#59 of 123 in La Spezia
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Siesta B&B
La Siesta B&B
#103 of 123 in La Spezia
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Branda affittacamere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Branda affittacamere

Property: La Branda affittacamere
Address: Via Torino 85, 19122, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Branda affittacamere 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the ancient Umbertine quarter, in a 19th century building, we have created "La Branda".The perfect solution for those who intend to experience marvellous walks along the Riviera of Levante with its 5Terre,Lerici and Portovenere."La Branda" has three rooms, each one colourful and decorated in a sober and elegant style, thus recreating the conforts of home.Each room is equipped with a colour television, air conditioning and private bath."La Branda" is situated 150meters from La Spezia's train station which is a short distance from the famous 5Terre Natural Park. It is also only 200 meters from the historic centre where you can wander, traffic free, among restaurants, stores, theatres and important museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Branda affittacamere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing