We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but in need of renovations.”
Review of NH La Spezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH La Spezia
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The location is excellent as it is a 4 minute walk to the harbor.

The lobby is clean however. The hallways leading to the rooms have carpets that must be the original ones (from the 60s?) Furthermore, there is that "smell" one senses with old carpets. The walls have paint chipping off. The bathroom has old and leaky fixtures.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
There are newer reviews for NH La Spezia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great customer service with friendly staff who were helpful providing directions and assistance with tours and facilities in the local area. The hotel room was neat, clean and comfortable, with a nice view to the harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Beautiful location, rooms a touch small, makes up for it with friendly staff and top terrace restruant. It's in town and accross the road from water, very easy to catch boats to Chinque Terra.. €10 cab fare from train station. No on site desktop unfortunately if you need access to a printer/USBfor any reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a front bay view :-)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Stopped at the hotel at night to look for a triple room for the next day. Receptionist spoke great English, reserved us a room and suggested we drop off our luggage in the morning on our way to the ferry. Same lady happily greeted us in the morning. We had a very short walk to the ferry. When we returned in the late afternoon she was still there (this lovely lady must never sleep!) and upgraded us to a suite for 15 euros more. It was on the top floor and had fantastic water view. Very comfortable room. Excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hallie_Was
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at this fabulous hotel with upgrade to std-suite room at 15 euros/night, packaged with breakfast & dinner & unlimited day-train rides to the Cinque Terre. Reception was excellent with a very helpful, courteous English-speaking lady. Although we need to haul our suitcases up a short flight of stairs to reach the reception(good idea to get a strong fellow to help senior traveller with the heavy luggage), the interior ambience was well worth it! It is one of the best hotel we stayed on our 6-weeks tour of Europe! Magnificient views from our room of the boats/cruise ships, etc. Food was excellent and the stay here made La Spezia the highlight of our whole tour! If I could pick a place to visit/live, it is this place! And before going on this trip I have not heard of La Spezia before! And we love the regional train rides to Cinque Terre, so convenient!

Room Tip: Go for the std-suite room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a superior room overlooking the water. The room had reasonable space, good air-conditioning, a fridge and a safe which was not much good. The bathroom was adequate.

Dinner was good and breakfast excellent. WiFi was free but it didn't work well as it kept dropping out. The desk staff were not too helpful with this.

The hotel is very handy to the ferry which travels to the Cinque Terre, a delightful trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juneabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The NH La Spezia is a great hotel with very nice rooms and restaurant. The internet is free and they have very friendly staff who were only too accommodating in helping us when we need to change to a non-smoking floor. La Spezia was a good base to go and visit Chin-qua Terra by train and the hotel is close to the dock in which to catch the ferry to Porto-Venere with connections to all of the Chin-qua Terra villages. La Spezia itself has lots of nice shops and restaurants in which to eat.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on a non-smoking floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
729 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 21 in La Spezia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#9 of 21 in La Spezia
427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#8 of 21 in La Spezia
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH La Spezia

Address: Via Venti Settembre 2, 19124, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range: £79 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and located only a five-minute walk from the main pier, NH La Spezia is the ideal base for discovering the enchanting Cinque Terre, one of the main attractions of the Italian Riviera and La Spezia in Liguria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Spezia Hotel La Spezia
Jolly La Spezia
La Spezia Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing