We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too old accomodation”
Review of NH La Spezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH La Spezia
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Don't go! Everything is too old...even when I touched the shower tag...it was already broken and fallen. And suddenly the lights were all off. Toilet is a little bit dirty. I could hear everything of the next room and the corridar.horrible! It is just near from the boat station to chinque terre.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank monicakimMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our hotel room was a little dated but clean. The location of the hotel is a few minutes walking distance from the port so great for the boat trips to Porto Venere and Cinque Terre. It is however quite far from the station - about 20 to 25 mins walk. A taxi will cost you 12 euros.

Overall perfectly adequate for a sightseeing holiday as we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel during the day. Overall it was clean and the staff were helpful. The hotel offers wifi and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On our roadtrip through Italy we found this hotel to stay one night before catching the ferry to the Cinqueterre.
It looked really old and we almost did not book it. The hotel is really well located: 5 min from the ferry, from the marina and from the main pedestrial shopping street and nearby restaurants.
The room is very simple, but clean and not old. It is at the level of an Ibis hotel.
The breakfast was surprisingly good and included. I would stay there for a short stay if you plan to visit the Cinqueterre, but not more than 2 nights. There is parking outside, which was good, though paid from 8-20.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gui_Kaizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel with a tour group going to Cinque Terra. It was very convenient to get to the ferry. The staff was helpful when we had a key issue. The elevators were very small and slow. We only used them when taking luggage up and down. The breakfast was above average but the dinner provided for the group was not restaurant quality or even close. The pasta course was good but not outstanding. The meat course, both nights, was barely edible. Some members of our group didn't eat it, the second night and went out later to get food somewhere else. The food was under seasoned and over cooked.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our booking confirmation said 1 twin room, 2 guests, their system showed 1 single traveller. The lady at reception said she wouldn't charge us so maybe we could give the hotel a good rating.
I had to go back down to reception to ask for a second set of towels because only 1 set was in the room.
The hair dryer in the bathroom was seriously retro and not much use for anything.
There was a sewer smell in the bathroom.
One of the lifts was broken on arrival on Sunday am but was fixed by Monday evening.
There are no irons in the room, they have an ironing room on floor 6, you need to calm reception and then they will have someone meet you there to unlock the door.
Beds were really soft, in complete contrast to Pisa, but still on casters!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have stayed here on several visits to this area and have always been pleased. The hotel is clean and there are several buses that run from train to a stop right across the street. There is a wonderful breakfast, maybe the best we had on a five week trip, the front desk was helpful with any questions. There are also regional buses available to several areas just across the road and both the grocery store and laundry are just a 5 minute walk. We enjoy walking so we could walk to train, it is a pleasant 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank MaireGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

It's the second time I have gone to NH La Spezia and it's all you could hope for a clean, decent, comfortable hotel in that region. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good and last but not least, there is a nice view to the port. Reasonably priced and well located.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davincicode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
749 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 21 in La Spezia
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
336 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#7 of 21 in La Spezia
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH La Spezia

Address: Via Venti Settembre 2, 19124, La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range: £63 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and located only a five-minute walk from the main pier, NH La Spezia is the ideal base for discovering the enchanting Cinque Terre, one of the main attractions of the Italian Riviera and La Spezia in Liguria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Spezia Hotel La Spezia
Jolly La Spezia
La Spezia Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing