We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap price good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH La Spezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH La Spezia
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“cheap price good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

we stayed at La spezia to access the 5terre and portofino.. la spezia is small town with all facilities..there are number of hotels and restaurants, shops and boutiques. NH la spezia locates at the center of the town, closer to the sea.(there is no beach close to the hotel, the sea is generally center point for transportation and business) before we checked in the hotel, we were hesitant about it because of the reviews. however, when we get in we suprised that its like a standart business hotel, offers educated staff (well english speakers and helpfull), pretty stylish rooms with clean linens& bathroom& double bed and delightful breakfast (types of cheeses,cereals, fruits,dough products etc.. ) we really enjoyed at the hotel with such a low prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pasta with tuna... x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    355
    237
    99
    45
See reviews for
141
363
26
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varmland County, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Really good hotel. Best breakfast in my three weeks in Italy. Staff very professional, friendly and helpful in all departments and in restaurant. Close to town and restaurants. Bus connection with train station.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank gwr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very convenient location and good service. You are near the promenade and the center of town.
Piazza Verdi and Via Chiodo are at walking distance.
Also the Passeggiata a Mare is at 50 yards from this very convenient location

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bokassa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

friendly hotel and quite location with ease to all transport. travelling with 4 children is always difficult in Euorpe but the hotel supported us well. the children enjoyed access to the free wi-fi which was fast and easy to use.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Sometimes you have to book a hotel for an unusual reason, this occasion was one of these…
We looked for a hotel within a walking distance from the hospital and it seems to be the best available choice.
Yes, it is updated; nothing to write home about and a little too expensive for what you get, but for us the great human touch at the front desk and the location was prefect. They speak good English and willing to help. Sometimes it can be more important than the design…
A great bonus was to find that the old city with all its shops and restaurants was a walking distance from the hotel. So all in all, I guess that if you need to spend a night in the city, it can be a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galitreshef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asti, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I just spent one night at NH La Spezia while on a business travel and the feedback is negative. The hotel is (very) outdated, small rooms that have nothing to deal with a real 4 stars. Dirty walls, hair found in the bathroom and walls so thin and badly built so that I could hear conversation from other rooms.

The hotel really needs refurbishing, it's not worth sleeping here for more than 160 euros per night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank 65397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Spezia hotels

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I found the hotel to be slightly expensive for the service they offered. Cleaning was not too good, staff ignores the ''do not disturb'' signs, the bathroom upkeep is poor. The location is 20 min walk from train station. The garage parking is 20 euro. About 30-40 min away to any beach (have to get there by train).
Breakfast was not impressive, very poor selection of hot food.
Reception staff is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#10 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#9 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH La Spezia

Property: NH La Spezia
Address: Via Venti Settembre 2, 19124, La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea and located only a five-minute walk from the main pier, NH La Spezia is the ideal base for discovering the enchanting Cinque Terre, one of the main attractions of the Italian Riviera and La Spezia in Liguria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Spezia Hotel La Spezia
Jolly La Spezia
La Spezia Jolly Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing