We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affittacamere Lunamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Affittacamere Lunamar
Ranked #17 of 121 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were just here overnight to catch a morning train to Rome. Near train station, but no train noise. Modern, clean room with comfortable bed. We were in the front double room and there was some minor street and sidewalk noise early in the evening. Typical Italian breakfast in the room. WiFi worked well, which has not been the normal case on our trip. Good room for the price.

Room Tip: Street side room was fine, but some sidewalk voices sound almost like they are in the room. This di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    34
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely hosts, lovely rooms, handy location.
Mother and son were very lovely, offering lots of local advise and tips. It's so much easier to stay in La Spezia and wheel your bags down the road from train station, then head into Cinque Terre to explore.
La Spezia is lovely too.
Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoykieOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Lovely hosts and very handy to the train station but the room was very damp. Very clean and new but it was difficult to get in and out the gates and doors. Wet while I stayed there and the room felt very cold even with heating on. Bed was hard. The owners are not on site at night.

The "breakfast" was poor. Provided on a tray. No bread but sweet unpalatable packet croissant.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
338 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed 3 night in september; 75 euro per night at Booking.com for a double room including breakfast (sic).
The B&B is new and well maintained, situated just beside the central trainstation of La Spezia (100m). Train tot Riomaggiore (Cinque Terre) only 8 minutes, each 30 minutes or so. Trains to Pisa, Lucca, etc … every hour. Bus #11/P to Portovenere every ½ hour, 500m walking from Lunamar.
The B&B has only 2 double rooms and 1 single. Our room was rather small and on the backside (so quite). The other double room was larger and on the frontside. Our room was comfortable enough, clean, tiled floor. Quiet at night. Good beds, good and silent airco, flatscreen, fridge, coffee and tea provided. Clean bathroom, minimal toiletries. Free Wifi. Breakfast is very basic and on your room … this was not a surprise because we were warned by previous tripadvisors.
Conclusion : good room at a superlocation for visits to 5T by train; take precautions for your breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ludovicvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Affittacamere Lunamar is a very nice place to stay in La Spezia! Located a stone throw from the main train station, it provides everything you need.
The room is very nice and clean, besides you get fine brekfast and bicycle rental. The host and her son were very welcoming, eager to help and recomend places to visit.
It definetely values the money

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annie-amv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed recently for two nights as a base to explore the beautiful Cinque Terre villages. The b&b was clean and the room very spacious, lovely decorations!! They were comfortable and our host Maria was an adorable, very friendly and sweet lady who gave us very good recommendations on restaurants and places to go. She advised on getting around CT by boat and train, and also told us to go to Porto Venere, which we would have missed out on if she hadn't given the info...we loved it the most out of our visit!!!! There was also a lovely little breakfast of packaged toasts and crackers with jams and cheese which we carried with us and munched on during the morning while we traveled. Also loved the espresso cups we were able to make every morning! Would have been happy to stay longer here! The only minor thing was the shower door didn't close fully but it wasn't a big concern to us, the rest of the b&b was very good. Very close to a laundromat across the road and also from the train station, made this an ideal stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunfish336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Less than 5 minutes walk from the train station and 15 to the harbor. The woman that runs it is full of information and smiles! The room was spacious with tons of storage and very clean. We only stayed one night, after exploring Cinque Terre. The AC was wonderful. The only downside was if you get the room facing the street rather than the courtyard you will hear every one that walks by and every car. We were woken up around 2 or 3am by a couple having a fight that ended with her crying near the bathroom window!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#9 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.4 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.0 mi away
Affittacamere Casa Dane
Affittacamere Casa Dane
#2 of 121 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Lunamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Lunamar

Property: Affittacamere Lunamar
Address: Via Pietro Paleocapa 2b, 19122, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere Lunamar 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Affittacamere Lunamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing