We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to Cinque Terre”
Review of Hotel Ghironi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ghironi
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location to Cinque Terre”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The staff at Hotel Ghironi were helpful and knowledgable of the area. Nothing was too much trouble to help us with trains, local restaurants. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and clean. Breakfasts were very tasty and plentiful. There is a parking area at the front of the hotel and a courtesy bus is available to drop you off at the station etc. I would recommend this hotel for its position, courtesy and friendliness of staff and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    178
    108
    33
    16
See reviews for
86
144
12
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is the best value for money. The desk staff are helpful with good English. The free shuttle to down town and the waterfront and return is invaluable. The house is clean and very comfortable. Good breakfast.

Thanks Ghironi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and had everything stated in the booking. Room was spacious and had a balcony. Room had a fridge which was nice. We missed the morning shuttle due to our arrival times with it was very easy to take a bus for 1.50€ to the train station. The bus stop was at the end of the street. Breakfast was a good spread. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We arrived at about 2.00am. The hotel was full. The night manager was anxious as the only room available had been used by smokers the night before. He was reluctant to offer it to us – in fact the room had been well aired all day and was fine. It was large - very well furnished - and with an excellent and spacious bathroom. The night manager could not have been more helpful (opening up the bar and insisting on producing delicious olives even though it was 2.00am). The hotel was full but the breakfast was delicious and arrangements were first class and plentiful. The receptionist in the morning was very helpful. An A1 experience all round.

Room Tip: We were given the last available room - it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zel_Ta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed three nights, with La Spezia as our base for Cinque Terra and surroundings. Hotel very good for what it is: a fairly new building located near the port area well out of city centre away from amenities. Our room was large, bright, clean with tile floors; the bathroom also was large with lots of hot water and good water pressure. Staff friendly and very helpfull but some had very limited English and it was hard to make some arrangements. Good breakfast. Wi-fi fine and enough parking spaces. Place lacked character (it is fairly new). No restaurants nearby and either need car or rely on hotel shuttle. Room quiet in spite of being on a busy road.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHStryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed it as a base for exploring La Cinque Terre. It was a quiet little hotel not too far away from the main Marina of La Spezia. There is an awesome little restaurant down the alleyway on the way to the main Marina that serves everything with muscles. The place is awesome a must visit.

The rooms were basically standard but for what you pay are well worth it. The hotel staff are lovey and always willing to help a tourist. The rooms a small TVs but at least they work. We had an awesome sleep as the beds were very comfortable.

Really enjoyed this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DelPiero10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

A very spacious room and bathroom. A little way out of town but they were happy to drop us in there (we walked back couldn't get a taxi about 3 k's). Very helpful receptionist who explained Cinque Terre well. Took us to the wharf the next morning and arranged a pick up time from the train station. Breakfast good. An enjoyable stay for two nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
1.1 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#5 of 22 in La Spezia
1,028 reviews
1.4 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#8 of 22 in La Spezia
300 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Nina
Villa Nina
#13 of 22 in La Spezia
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ghironi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ghironi

Property: Hotel Ghironi
Address: Via del Tino 62, 19126, La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ghironi 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel staff are available 24 hours a day to assist you and can provide you with tourist information. There is also a free shuttle service that can bring you to the train station or the La Spezia harbour where you can take a boat to Cinque Terre, one of Italy’s most famous coastlines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ghironi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghironi Hotel La Spezia
Ghironi La Spezia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing