We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Hotel Corallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Corallo
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel Corallo is a good bace if going to Chinque terre and Portovenere and on a budget, the breakfast was the best we had out of all the places we stayed at in all of Europe, and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel it self is average, the rooms were decent size for European standards and it was kept clean and tidy. The breakfast spread was decent. The shower doors in the bathroom does not exactly form a waterproof seal and the drain in the shower was partially clogged and the water backs up and comes up through the middle of the bathroom so the bathroom literally floods every single time you take a shower. Keep in mind La Spezia is a nice starting point for Cinque Terre, so there is not much in La Spezia and the hotel itself it about a 15 minute walk from the active center of the city where restaurants, shops and the train station is located. At night the area around the hotel is dead, and mainly residential.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We weren't sure about this hotel from it's exterior but the rooms were nice although the wifi wasn't working the entire time we were there which wasn't great. The rooms were clean and fresh. The breakfast wasn't much to brag about and you literally had to fight for a coffee cup but since this was a budget hotel we weren't too bothered. Location was about a 10-15 minute walk to the centre with the restaurants and 30 min walk to the station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

AVOID THIS HOTEL!! it's hard to even put in words how unsatisfactory this stay has been. i don't usually expect much from a hotel but this time it felt as if the whole experience was designed to get on one's nerve.. the first day we arrived late and tired and wanted to have a walk in by the sea, see the centre and go to a fish restaurant or so. the receptionist told us they run out of maps and gave us wrong directions. thus we ended up walking around the deserted industrial part of town. she can't tell left from right, we thought. in the morning tho i saw some tourist maps at her desk when I went to leave the key. who were they keeping them for? how much money did they save? anyway that night was ruined. the breakfast was extremely poor - no eggs,fruit or vegetables. needless to say, the room was very small,loud,smelled like sour and was packed with mosquitoes at all times.. the rest of the hotel stuff was also unhelpful and rude to a point where they leave you waiting for your key when you are soaking wet while they go on with their casual phone call as if they don't even notice your presence. this has been overall a stay my group shall regret for a while.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archisauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good hotel with great central location and all comfort, good breakfast and personnel was kind.
parking is stupidly expensive at 18€ a day but few hundreds meters away on the street its free all night.
Bit noisy early morning due traffic.
Would surely go back.

Room Tip: ask one room not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobellig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Really friendly staff, very tidy and clean. On the downside there was quite a bit of road noise (where we were at least) and the bathroom is so teeny tiny. Good for a night or two day tripping to nearby Cinque Terre.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank AshlynRochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is a litte hotel. The rooms towards the inner courtyard are quiet. Only noisy guests shouting by our door were disturbing.
The clerks at the reception are very kind and helpful, and speak English. The room where we stayed was modern and clean, with a little but well-working shower.
The hotel is placed close to the harbour in la Spezia. Very convenient to take the boats to Porto Venere and Cinque Terre.
The busses nr 3 and nr 5 leaving from the street next to the hotel (away from the hospital “ospedale”) are passing the train station. Remember to buy a ticket for the city (code 00).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjK264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
583 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#7 of 21 in La Spezia
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
1,143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 32, 19124, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range: £72 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Corallo 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo La Spezia
Corallo Hotel La Spezia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing