We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Hotel, excellent location for jumping off to the Cinque Terre”
Review of Ca'Dei Costa

Ca'Dei Costa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca'Dei Costa
Ranked #77 of 154 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We spent three nights at the Hotel Costa, with the intention of using it as a cheap base for exploring the Cinque Terre area. The hotel was one of the more affordable in the area, and was certainly a great value.

From the train station, it is probably a 20 minute walk to the hotel, and it would be worth grabbing a taxi if you had a fair amount of luggage.

The location was quiet, and there were two grocery stores within a few blocks of the hotel. Good for buying snacks, and drinks. There was a small bar/restaurant right beside the hotel, that was very reasonably priced. The area around the hotel was very local, meaning there were very little in the way of tourists in the area. A nice authentic experience.

The hotel offered free in room espresso, and the owner and his wife live on site, and the place was clean, and the area very safe.

All you could ask for in a hotel that you are using as a base to explore the area from.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BorderCityBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2007

La Spezia sucks. Plain and simple, it is not the place to be. My friend and I were staying there so we could explore the Cinque Terre parks (a highly recommended vacation for hikers and beach-goers alike). Unfortunately, all the hotels in Cinque Terre were either hard to access, full or too expensive. We don't have the most money so the hotel worked. We walked the 15 minutes to the train station everyday and back at night to the hotel (although you could also take
the bus) to take a convenient train that runs through the Cinque Terre villages. It was annoying to have to walk through La Spezia. I don't think it's that safe. In fact, I saw a man get beaten up on the street and a rat in a palm tree. There's nothing to do in the city.

If you can afford it, stay in a Cinque Terre town, but if you're on a budget, the place works. It's clean and functional.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank fatima109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ruediger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank InesGarciaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayapacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MedeaTheatre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 335lingfengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
2.9 mi away
Ostello Tramonti
Ostello Tramonti
#6 of 76 in La Spezia
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.8 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
341 reviews
1.5 mi away
Locanda Dal Moccia
Locanda Dal Moccia
#11 of 21 in La Spezia
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'Dei Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'Dei Costa

Address: Via Piave 12, 19124, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range: £39 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca'Dei Costa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The better solution for your stay in La Spezia. Room & coffee, bed & breakfast, garage auto, internet wi-fi. In a one star hotel you will find comfort and high quality services of higher class. Recently renovated. Optimal relationship quality-price and periodic favorable offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca'Dei Costa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing