We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff good breakfast”
Review of Ca'Dei Costa

Ca'Dei Costa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca'Dei Costa
Ranked #56 of 139 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Bendigo Vic
1 review
“Helpful staff good breakfast”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Hotel Ca Dei Costa is a good bace if going to Chinque terre and Portovenere and on a budget, the breakfast was the best we had out of all the places we stayed at in all of Europe, and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieterr456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    21
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
8
21
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Franco was so helpful from minute one, discreet and nice. The room was clean and quiet. 10 minutes from city, and a few steps from the beach. The restaurant next to the hotel is popular among locals and we had an great dinner there following Franco's advise.
Stayed 2 nights, great base for Cinque Terre.
Great Breakfast, actually bigger than in the 4* in Venezia we stayed at!!
We arrived and asked for a rooma nd we got a rate including breakie and could use internet free.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melb3056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We spent three nights at the Hotel Costa, with the intention of using it as a cheap base for exploring the Cinque Terre area. The hotel was one of the more affordable in the area, and was certainly a great value.

From the train station, it is probably a 20 minute walk to the hotel, and it would be worth grabbing a taxi if you had a fair amount of luggage.

The location was quiet, and there were two grocery stores within a few blocks of the hotel. Good for buying snacks, and drinks. There was a small bar/restaurant right beside the hotel, that was very reasonably priced. The area around the hotel was very local, meaning there were very little in the way of tourists in the area. A nice authentic experience.

The hotel offered free in room espresso, and the owner and his wife live on site, and the place was clean, and the area very safe.

All you could ask for in a hotel that you are using as a base to explore the area from.

  • Liked — Value for price, the surrounding nieghbourhood, lack of tourists
  • Disliked — Distance from the train station
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BorderCityBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2007

La Spezia sucks. Plain and simple, it is not the place to be. My friend and I were staying there so we could explore the Cinque Terre parks (a highly recommended vacation for hikers and beach-goers alike). Unfortunately, all the hotels in Cinque Terre were either hard to access, full or too expensive. We don't have the most money so the hotel worked. We walked the 15 minutes to the train station everyday and back at night to the hotel (although you could also take
the bus) to take a convenient train that runs through the Cinque Terre villages. It was annoying to have to walk through La Spezia. I don't think it's that safe. In fact, I saw a man get beaten up on the street and a rat in a palm tree. There's nothing to do in the city.

If you can afford it, stay in a Cinque Terre town, but if you're on a budget, the place works. It's clean and functional.

  • Liked — The price (comparatively)
  • Disliked — The location and lack of atmosphere
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fatima109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these La Spezia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#11 of 22 in La Spezia
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
A Porta Rocca
A Porta Rocca
#64 of 139 in La Spezia
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Teatro
Albergo Teatro
#13 of 139 in La Spezia
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Affittacamere I Remi del Prione
0.3 mi away
Affittacamere Elicrim
Affittacamere Elicrim
#76 of 139 in La Spezia
20 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Branda affittacamere
La Branda affittacamere
#48 of 139 in La Spezia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca'Dei Costa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca'Dei Costa

Property: Ca'Dei Costa
Address: Via Piave 12, 19124, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca'Dei Costa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The better solution for your stay in La Spezia. Room & coffee, bed & breakfast, garage auto, internet wi-fi. In a one star hotel you will find comfort and high quality services of higher class. Recently renovated. Optimal relationship quality-price and periodic favorable offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ca'Dei Costa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing