We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location location location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo delle Spezie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albergo delle Spezie
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Limassol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“location location location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The best location in La Spezia, in the centre of the old town. Stepping outside the hotel you are in the middle of the shopping area, all pedestrian streets, close to the train station and a good point to start exploring the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LimassolSunandsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafed B, Proprietario at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Google Translation
Grazie! siamo felici che i nostri mobili di riciclo vi siano piaciuti, e' stato un lavoro lungo ma molto piacevole....
vi aspettiamo con i nostri arredi in continua evoluzione!

grazie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    62
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
41
107
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

A very confortable bed and breakfast int fhe heart of La Spezia.
The former antiquarian owner has furnished the whole place with nice unique handmade furniture, whith a nice sense of taste which give a beautiful modern harmony !
A place to be !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiben55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafed B, Proprietario at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire! on vous attend a votre prochain voyage a La Spezia.
merci et a bientot....Hafed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I visited Albergo delle Spezie recently and uncovered a true gem. I was very impressed with the warmth of the staff and beauty of the Hotel. I have never seen a Hotel quite like this one! Every room offered it's own theme accented by chairs, lamps and tables made out of unimaginable materials! Lamps made out of wine bottles and chairs made out of skate boards. You really have to see it!! It's definitely a place of artistic value. I give it all tens! You must see!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafed B, Proprietario at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you! grazie. We are happy that you enjoyed our style! We did everything with love and we're really happy when our work is appreciated.
ciao ciao

Hafed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place was totally remodeled and maintains an ecological balance between the historical district of town, recycling of materials, and the needs of the modern traveler. Family owned and operated, home-made breakfasts, caring, and a personal touch makes this place different from many other hotels in Italy. By European standards the rooms are adequate and the bathroom equipped with "bidet" are super clean and with modern conveniences. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights while visiting Cinque Terre... making this hotel super convenient between the rail station and the ferry boats at the harbor. There are plenty of places to go nearby, interesting street market, and the neighborhood restaurants are good and reasonable.. from here we continued our trip to Pisa and Luca very satisfied with our great "hostesses" and their wonderful daughter.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RaulAndres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafed B, Proprietario at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Grazie!
thank you! we look forward to another trip to Italy!

Hafed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have stayed 7 nights here. They made a wonderful thing with this place. Very nice pieces of furniture made by owners.Special thanks for the tips regarding Spezia (restaurants, places to visit). Very clean rooms and cozy place. Very close to the port, shopping area and restaurants area.
I am definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Rooms with interior garden view are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafed B, Proprietario at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Google Translation
Grazie!! vi aspettiamo al vostro prossimo 'sbarco' a Spezia....
Hafed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. the couple who own the place with their beautiful daughter are pleasant and very very helpful. Simple breakfast made every morning by the owner herself. seating area was very charming, inside and on the terrace. Most of the pieces of furniture were made by hand by the owner himself. very unique, artistic and would definitely stay there again.
location is perfect too! 5 minutes walk away from the port and bang in the middle of the shopping area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayaalissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafed B, Proprietario at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Google Translation
Shukran Alissa!
speriamo di rivederti al tuo prossimo viaggio in Italia...e perche' no
magari ti verremo a trovare. prima o poi faremo anche noi delle vacanze! un abbraccio
massalama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Albergo della Spezie is really cute. It's also in a great spot. It's a 10-15 minute walk down a pedestrian mall from the La Spezia Centrale train station and a 5 minute walk to the harbour.
The Albergo is a bright little haven inside and staff are quite friendly.
The Albergo is on the 1st floor of the building. The lobby seems is a bit dank at first, but we soon felt that the added security of a off street entrance was a plus (not that we ever felt unsafe in La Spezia).
On the down side the rooms are a little small, but they are cute and modern, no smaller than other Italian hotel rooms, and if you're only in La Spezia for a few nights the charm of this Albergo totally makes you forget the smallish room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hafed B, Proprietario at Albergo delle Spezie, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review, you wrote a lot of good information about our town! We are happy you liked our hotel and our staff!!

Ciao!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.4 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#5 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 22 in La Spezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#10 of 22 in La Spezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo delle Spezie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo delle Spezie

Property: Albergo delle Spezie
Address: Via Felice Cavallotti 31, 19121, La Spezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Spezia
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo delle Spezie 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a typical street in the historic center of La Spezia, the 'eco-Albergo delle Spezie' is the ideal place for those who want to discover the city and its surroundings, the Cinque Terre, Portovenere and Lerici through the Val di Vara. Also perfect for those who stay in La Spezia for work.Completely renovated, The Albergo delle Spezie is an eco-friendly hotel, and ready to welcome those on the go that want to make the environment their priority.With its 10 en suite rooms, the structure implements energy efficiency plans, promoting recycling of materials and applying proper waste management through the refuse collection in the rooms and the reduction of packaging. In our rich breakfast buffet and bar, organic food is also offered using as much as possible local produce and Fair Trade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Albergo delle Spezie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Sole La Spezia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing