We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Locanda del Papa
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Firenze e Continen
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Teatro(La Spezia)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crismar Hotel(La Spezia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
136
34
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
34
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamswonderful hostsrooms are very basiccinque terregreat coffeela spezia train stationrobertamapsregiongulfhikeliguria
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A highlight of our 5-week trip throughout Italy. Located on the outskirts of La Spezia, this B&B is easy to get to and well worth the curvy road and narrow dirt lane leading up to it. The views are fantastic, the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is second to none, and our favorite restaurant in Italy is a 5 minute walk away. Trails to Cinque Terre are nearby, and if you get tired of driving bus access is a short walk away. But all that pales next to the friendliness, helpfulness, and kindness of hosts David and Roberta who not only helped us plan our days, but even arranged for a doctor's appointment with their family physician. Truly a one-of-a-kind experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bentman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were tired of the museum and church tour and we were looking for a few days to escape. David and Roberta provided that for us in spades. It was a wonderful three day, two night stay. The room was rustic, clean and very comfortable. Being quite a way off the main road in the mountains made it very quiet and secluded. David provided us with information, maps and suggestions, many off the "tourist" trail, that were just terrific. He also advised me to try stuffed mussels while touring about and we tried them in Manarola. it was the one of the best meals I have had here in Italy,
David's breakfast of home made breads, jams, eggs, coffee, juice made me fat and happy for the day.
Great job guys, keep it up. We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0bK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have stayed 4+2 nights at this lovely place and explore the Chinque Terre. Our apartman was a bit separated from the other rooms and was confortable place to relax. The morning view of the forest around, the fine and rich breakfasts at spaceful teracce were just an additional experience to the warm welcome, the plenty local infromation and tips, and the nice chat with the real italian hosts of the house. David and Roberta fill this place with small kindness and friendly attitude. Even we have met Papa and taste his fabulous zuccini with olives and chilli. Good location to wondering in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsolt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed with Roberta and Davide for 5 days in mid-June. Definetely the highlight of our month-long journey. Beautiful property, including live chickens who provided us with fresh eggs every morning. Our room was just what I expected, rustic country charm and very confortable and clean. It is very obvious that Davide and Roberto are very proud of their place and do go out of their way to make your stay all you want it to be. Grazie Roberta and Davide for sharing your little piece of heaven on hearth with us. We will definetly be back...soon I hope.

Room Tip: I f you want the room with the kitchen, make sure to talk to Davide or Roberta before booking.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roccablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for 4 wonderful days and were very pleased, that we've chosen this place. Locanda is situated right in the countryside and is 10-15 min drive to La Spezia, from which you can take a train to explore Magnificent Cinque Terre! Special thanks to David and his wife, who are more than welcoming, they have all the maps, including personal recommendations with hand-written maps, many-many advises to dine, swim, get sun tant, explore historical small cities, etc. Breakfast takes place on a charming terrace, from which you can enjoy green hills, small houses and listen to the birds. Do ask for scrambled or boiled eggs, which David can prepare to you as an addition to home-made foccacia, pizza, croissants, plum&apple jams. Don't forget to try beer, which David made himself! My husband was impressed. We liked our room, which was very-very clean, had everything we need (except hair-drier ;( ). Wi-fi is free and is very fast, which allowed us being connected to our social life, while we had vocations! :) Special thanks to David for our favorite Portovenere, Lerici small towns, for hidden beaches at Tellaro and Fiascherino and for the most beautiful beach at Bonassola. We wish Locanda all the best and many-many good clients. Chiao and would like to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nastish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews