We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal to Cinque Terre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CDH Hotel La Spezia
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Adequate hotel to visit La Spezia and Cinque Terre. There is an excelente restaurant near (Trattoria La Nuova Spezia dei Frateli - 400 m) and others (Via del Prione region). To go to Cinque Terre by boat, take it at "Consorzio Marittimo 5 Terre Golfo dei Poeti" - 650 m; to return take the train in "Monterosso al Mare" and landing in the "Centrale La Spezia" train station (900 m). The reception is on the 4th floor and there is a free parking in front of the hotel (few places !).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco201014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you going to visit the cinque terre, the hotel location is fabulous as it is within walking distance to the railway and ferry with an easy entrance to get the pedestrian area of the city. It is important to understand the map if driving as the one way street changes direction halfway along!
Breakfast was excellent, room was fantastic with a huge balcony and wifi was free. The team were also very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was on floor 6, it was massive with a lovely terrace overlooking the rooftops of La Spezia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights here at the end of May 2014. Our room on the sixth floor was fantastic with a massive balcony, It was very clean and well presented. The staff were good and breakfast well served and diverse. I needed antibiotics and the receptionist was extremely helpful sorting this out for me. Close to restaurants and shops in La Spezia, and a short walk to the train station and harbour. Only negative was the strong chemical smell after cleaning, otherwise a very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

if you going to visit cinque terre, the hotel location is fabulous within walking distance to the railway and ferry with a easy entrance in the downlevel for get the pedestrian area of the city.Breakfast was excellent, room was clear and wifi was free. The team were also very professional and helpful for gave us any information as soon as we asked about the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Located right in the center of Le Spezia, easy access to shops, restaurants, train station, parks, etc. The room is spacious, however, the shower box is a bit too small for an average person. Also, the room refrigerator was not cleaned properly and therefore emitted an unpleasant odor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Room was spacious, clean and well presented. The staff were good and breakfast well served and diverse.

Close to restaurants and shops in la spezia, and a short walk to the train station.

Only negative was the strong chemical smell after cleaning, otherwise a good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucas1990Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel whilst visiting the Cinque Terre. In general we were very satisfied with our stay. The room was comfortable with a/c and an acceptable bathroom. The breakfast which was included was very good, although if you go at peak time, you may have to wait a few minutes for scrambled eggs. It was within easy walking distance of many good value restaurants. If I have any small criticisms of the hotel it would be towards parking. There are about 8 parking spots in front of the hotel and you need to be quick on your feet to bag one. I believe the hotel can arrange for under cover parking, at around 12 euros per night. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKtraveller5_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#2 of 21 in La Spezia
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#7 of 21 in La Spezia
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CDH Hotel La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel La Spezia

Address: Via Venti Settembre 81, 19121, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range: £67 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CDH Hotel La Spezia is located 3 km from the highway exit "La Spezia", 2,5 km from the La Spezia Port and from 80 km from the G. Galilei International Airport of Pisa. Hotel has a free outdoor parking for a quick stop for luggages and a covered garage, reserved for hotel Guests. The railway station is just 3 minutes walk, to visit Cinque Terre. CDH Hotel La Spezia, located on one of the most beautiful cost of Italy, in the city center of La Spezia and Guests can visit the city, can go shopping walking. Free wi-fi internet connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your CDH Hotel La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My 1 Hotel La Spezia
My One La Spezia
La Spezia My One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing