We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel in City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CDH Hotel La Spezia
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel in City Center”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Due to the nature of my Job I stayed 9 Days in this hotel at La Spezia-Italy.The people either in reception or workers are very polite, helpful, advisor to places to eat and drink, Very nice city with stylish narrow roads, fashion and coffee, bars and restaurants plus Ice cream and wonderful yogurt If you stay there you have a free Internet with room cost the value.you can also visit near places like cinque terre either by ferry or train and Portovener where you can eat fresh fish and shrimps, It is ideal place now in this period . don't miss the chance, Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1964WAEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    287
    152
    51
    27
See reviews for
114
303
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Adequate hotel to visit La Spezia and Cinque Terre. There is an excelente restaurant near (Trattoria La Nuova Spezia dei Frateli - 400 m) and others (Via del Prione region). To go to Cinque Terre by boat, take it at "Consorzio Marittimo 5 Terre Golfo dei Poeti" - 650 m; to return take the train in "Monterosso al Mare" and landing in the "Centrale La Spezia" train station (900 m). The reception is on the 4th floor and there is a free parking in front of the hotel (few places !).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco201014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you going to visit the cinque terre, the hotel location is fabulous as it is within walking distance to the railway and ferry with an easy entrance to get the pedestrian area of the city. It is important to understand the map if driving as the one way street changes direction halfway along!
Breakfast was excellent, room was fantastic with a huge balcony and wifi was free. The team were also very professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was on floor 6, it was massive with a lovely terrace overlooking the rooftops of La Spezia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights here at the end of May 2014. Our room on the sixth floor was fantastic with a massive balcony, It was very clean and well presented. The staff were good and breakfast well served and diverse. I needed antibiotics and the receptionist was extremely helpful sorting this out for me. Close to restaurants and shops in La Spezia, and a short walk to the train station and harbour. Only negative was the strong chemical smell after cleaning, otherwise a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

if you going to visit cinque terre, the hotel location is fabulous within walking distance to the railway and ferry with a easy entrance in the downlevel for get the pedestrian area of the city.Breakfast was excellent, room was clear and wifi was free. The team were also very professional and helpful for gave us any information as soon as we asked about the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
178 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Located right in the center of Le Spezia, easy access to shops, restaurants, train station, parks, etc. The room is spacious, however, the shower box is a bit too small for an average person. Also, the room refrigerator was not cleaned properly and therefore emitted an unpleasant odor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Room was spacious, clean and well presented. The staff were good and breakfast well served and diverse.

Close to restaurants and shops in la spezia, and a short walk to the train station.

Only negative was the strong chemical smell after cleaning, otherwise a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucas1990Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#5 of 22 in La Spezia
954 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#2 of 22 in La Spezia
284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#9 of 22 in La Spezia
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#6 of 22 in La Spezia
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CDH Hotel La Spezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel La Spezia

Property: CDH Hotel La Spezia
Address: Via Venti Settembre 81, 19122, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in La Spezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CDH Hotel La Spezia is located 3 km from the highway exit "La Spezia", 2,5 km from the La Spezia Port and from 80 km from the G. Galilei International Airport of Pisa. Hotel has a free outdoor parking for a quick stop for luggages and a covered garage, reserved for hotel Guests. The railway station is just 3 minutes walk, to visit Cinque Terre. CDH Hotel La Spezia, located on one of the most beautiful cost of Italy, in the city center of La Spezia and Guests can visit the city, can go shopping walking. Free wi-fi internet connection throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your CDH Hotel La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My 1 Hotel La Spezia
My One La Spezia
La Spezia My One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing