We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fantastic base to explore Cinque Terre”

Affittacamere Tre Fre
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affittacamere Tre Fre
Ranked #130 of 154 La Spezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Extremely close to railway station and fantastic base to explore Cinque Terre. Very clean and comfortable accommodation and very good value for money.
I would go again without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blutorpedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2009

We had two double rooms booked here and whilst both rooms were clean and neat we noticed that the rooms did varied. The green room (which was on the street side) was more spacious but had the world's smallest double bed. The purple room (on the railway side) was smaller in size but had a normal sized double bed. Our guet staying the green room had enough space to store their luggage and were able to move about the room freely. Both room had some noise, be it street or train, but nothing that was too disruptive - however should you be a light sleeper this may not be the place for you.

The staff were very friendly and there was lots of information available about the area and sightseeing options etc. After booking we had an email asking what time we would arrive and a further text message on the day confirming the time, so that someone could be there to meet us. Unless there are guest checking in or it is when the rooms are being made up in the morning, there are no staff on site.

For breakfast you are given a voucher to take to a nearby cafe which was easy enough to find. Whilst I like the concept of going somewhere local for breakfast rather than eating in your hotel, the breakfast was rather average. Coffee was very good however.

It was a perfect base for us to explore Cinque Terre from.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We booked through another website and were impressed how funky and quirky each room looked but we arrived o find no way in to our accommodation. A local told us we had to call them, so we found a little business card on the wall and called. Someone arrived within 5 mins to let us in to the old apartment building (covered in scaffolding and shade cloth) that housed not only the roms of Casa Dane but also another 'boutique' with the word 'tre' in it. This is where we were deposited. The room was so ridiculuosly tiny you could hardly move. We couldn't even store our two bags in our room, but one had to be locked in a broom cupboard that serviced the whole apartment block and we did not have the key for it! The bathroom was literally the size of a broom cupboard ( I know this is Eurpoe and had taken that into account), but it was just silly. I'm not that big, and I was bumping my knees and elbows on everything. And the shower was moldy, the clip that held the shower on to the pole was broken and a foul stench was eminating from the sewage. Not nice! We couldn't open the windows properly because of the scaffolding on the outside of the building, so needless to say, there was no view to be had. The piazza opposite seemed a bit seedy, but caused no problems. The girl who attended to us on check in was very pleasant, though, but not on site for any questions. Thankfully we bumped into her in town so could organise to collect our bag from the broom cupboard! Probably the most disappointing thing of all was that the bed (a TINY double) was collapsed on one side, so my lovely husband slept in a ditch for two nights.

1  Thank GinaandDarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

This was an incredible place to stay. It was SO clean and newly decorated
Really great place to stay ! Nice, quiet, was like the pictures and REALLY clean. La Spezia is a great little town and good location for Cinque Terre. Recommendable

Stayed: September 2008
2  Thank PojaPalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

I found this room through bbplanet.it. I was really nervous about having to meet someone to get the keys as there is no front desk. But this worked out pretty well and someone was there within 5 minutes.

The room was clean and the a/c worked. It was a small room with not many amenities but I wasn't expecting many. I was surprised by how clean it was. I felt very safe in the area. I'm a deep sleeper but my companion did notice some street noise at night.

I never figured out where to get our breakfast as it wasn't explained well in English.

Would I stay here again? probably not as there are many nice accomodation in Cinque Terre which was my destination. But I got what I paid for and I would recommend it to other seeking to stay in La Spezia for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#5 of 21 in La Spezia
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#10 of 21 in La Spezia
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Locanda Dal Moccia
Locanda Dal Moccia
#11 of 21 in La Spezia
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#4 of 21 in La Spezia
1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#3 of 21 in La Spezia
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Tre Fre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Tre Fre

Address: Via Pietro Paleocapa 4, 19122, La Spezia, Italy (Formerly Affittacamere Casa Danè)
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Affittacamere Tre Fre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing