We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
La Spezia, Province of La Spezia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cherilyn...
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Accomodation was centrally located to all transport, shops and laundromat in a very quiet location, the apartment was spacious and clean, has a very well equiped kitchen and plenty of towels, Umberto met us and was very generous with his time explaining transport options to Chinque Terra, provided maps and let us know he was available if required. Would have no hesitation in recommending this appartment. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
I were really pleased to host Cerilyn and her travel buddies.
Polite, clean, friendly and respectfull of the house's rules.
All that a host would love to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codexD
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is surprisingly big and beautiful as well as the entire town. We arrived after ten in the evening and was moved by the hospitality of the host. They waited for us until late night and marked every place worthy visiting on the map for us. The town itself is nice and have great view around beach. Moreover, we could got to the famous "Five villages" by train. It was a great experience.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
It was really a plasure to host Ling and her 6 travel buddies. They have exceeded the average rating of Chinese guests for their cleaning, tidy, education, cordiality and house's rules respect. I recommend them to all owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great time!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Umberto was a wonderful host, the apartment was huge, well equipped and very central. Everything was superb - a huge garden, parking for the car, and Umberto and his brother made us feel very welcome and were very helpful with local information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
John and his family were very welcome guests.
I've been impressed by their cordiality, their been tidy, clean and respectfull of the house's rules.
I also appreciated their attention to my suggestions to enjoy their visiting our area.
I recomend them to all owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKNIrelan...
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment in a beautiful part of town near the port.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This exceeded expectations. Clean, spacious, beautifully decorated and warm. Beds were comfortable, bed linen and towels of high quality. We loved the sunny garden when we wanted to relax. The port for visiting the Cinque Terrra and busses to Porto Venere and Lerici all nearby. But don't miss the nearby castle and the modern cathedral or an evening walk to admire the yachts. Finally Umberto was a wonderful host with advice on trips, taxis and information about the area. He was at the end of a telephone line if needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
John and his family were very welcome guests.
Extremely polite, they positively impressed me for their cleaning, their respecting the house's rules, their privacy and their appreciation of our tips to enjoy their visit to our area.
Guests strictly recomanded to all owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maestrade...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you would want on a grand scale”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

You're in Italy with your OWN garden AND your OWN protected parking spot! Does it get any better? Well...it really is just a little walk to the sea, restaurants and a little more urban life. Fabulous launching point for seeing the gorgeous tiny villages surrounding La Spezia.

Apartment is huge. I think 10 big rooms. Does not sound like Italy does it? Two large bathrooms, one with an enormous tub, the other with a shower. Nice adequat kitchen. Big dining room. Lots of extra rooms to stretch out. Plenty of everything.

Host, Umberto, is very attentive and helpful, always there with suggestions and help. Just beware: I set my GPS to the address, but couldn't just drive up because of city changes to the roads. Be sure to check with Umberto before you get there for help.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Reb is really the guest that anyone would love to host.
unfortunately her travel friend had an unexpected and she were obliged to live her Holiday alone but, judging from the method by which he followed my suggestions and my directions, I am sure she had fully enjoyed her Holiday in my home and in La Spezia's area. They deserve special mention her discretion, tidy, cleanliness and respect for the house rules.
Really worth a 5 stars review and a big recommendation to all homeowners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillfusco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was great! Was very spacious for 3 couples to stay- the photos don't do it justice! It was very clean and reasonably priced!
Umberto was a great host- he made suggestions for restaurants and transportation- even made us a reservation at one of the restaurants.
Nice quiet location, bit of a walk from the train station (short bus ride though), but only 10min away from the boats to the cinque Terre areas. There was even an outdoor area off the apartment.
Would definitely recommend this apartment and would stay here again:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
It was a beautifull experience hosting Fusco family.
I have been positively impressed by their being friendly, polite, helpfull and informal.
They left the house very clean and tidy.
Really a Group welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngIng H
1 review
“What you see is what you get.”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very nice and spacious apartment, suitable for large group of family & friends.
Great Host (& Co) who strived their best to make us feel at home upon arrival by giving us lots of tips of what to do, where and how to reach the places, etc. More importantly, they provided us great assistance on special transport arrangement upon our request and even helped coordinate with transport company due to our language barrier!

***Awesome***

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host's great assistance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Inging and her family and friends (10 people total) have positively impressed us for their education, tidy and cleaning.
They were very friendly and informal.
It has been a Group not heavy at all to host.
It was a surprise to find the house so cleaned and tidy after their three days staying.
Were really very welcome and we do our congratulations.
....They donated us even a little gift.
-- It was very nice ---
We are pleased to have been able to help them in booking their transfer to their next Holiday destination.
We retain good memories of these 10 people and recommend them to all hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing