We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
24
24
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
24
16
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Great base for exploring Cinque Terre, Lerici and Porto Venere. Within reach of several local buses so cars not required. Located on a hill overlooking military harbour. Road below is noisy but unless you are a light sleeper then it is not likely to be bothersome. Rooms clean, comfortable and well equipped with kitchenette and en suite shower room. Hosts very helpful with information and loan of an umbrella! Pool area is lovely especially for using the tables to enjoy breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay! Much better than a 1 star as advertised by Hotels.com - spacious room with new bathroom. Pool and aperitifs served between 6&8 were a lovely bonus. Parking not an issue as there is plenty on road outside. A little bit out of town but Francesca our host gave us great advice on free parking options close to train station. Would stay here again if we were to visit la Spezia again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra070112, Proprietario at Villa Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016
Google Translation

MERCI, BIEN DE VILLA NINA est toujours heureux de vous compter parmi nos clients.

MARCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed just for one night ! Everything was great ! Air conditioner , clean bathroom , little kitchen in room ! Just perfect ! Highly recommended !
The only thing is location . It may be a problem to someone travelling without car but is not an issue ( taxi, bus etc available in entire city )

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra070112, Responsabile reception at Villa Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

thank you, we would like all our customers like you :) see you soon.

Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Nina for one night after traveling from Pienza. Clean and comfortable. No flash - no dash. Didn't expect a 4 star hotel - didn't get it. We got a clean bed, good shower and a nice view of port and surrounding mountain range. Francesca was a very helpful hostess. She got an upstairs room for my 82-year-old in-laws who are not very mobile. Need to travel for food. CoOp is not far away. On the way out to Cinque Terra.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank CowboyCapitol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra070112, Responsabile reception at Villa Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

thank you, I hope you to come back soon, you're quite a team, cordial greetings.

Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Whilst the place was a little hard to find, it was well worth the visit. We stayed here back in October for 3 nights. We based ourselves here to go visit the 5 Cinque Terre towns over several days.We had no car but our lovely hosts offered to drive us to the city centre on our first night. They were truly wonderful people and actually made our trip even better.They also drove us to the railway station when we checked out because they were worried we would miss the train. Our room was very clean, the bathroom was immaculate, and the walk down the hill to public transport was easy. I have 2 hip replacements (early 50's) and managed quite easily. I must say that the owners of both the deli & the booth where you buy tickets for transport located down the hill were just so helpful as well. All in all, a lovely area to base yourself in & a lovely community of people.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Us2Exploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra070112, Responsabile reception at Villa Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

We were happy to have you had in your House, so I hope one day to be able to get back here, a family really very pretty, soon.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews