We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
24
24
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
24
16
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The pictures do not at all represent the views. The villa is located between 2 very heavy trafic roads with a lot of noise. The view is at the shipyards, military harbour and cranes. You have to carry your luggage 30 steps up without any help. The reception is as checking in in a prison. We booked 5 nights, left after 2 and the refused to pay anything back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NicolasBearelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra070112, Responsabile reception at Villa Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

These gentlemen have come very stressed and have thought it good to discredit our structure, I just laugh at their review I think these people have big problems, I hope for them and for others who can solve the best possible, we wish him all the Our good, poor people.

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The staff was kind enough to let us check-in a bit early. The pool/bar/breakfast area was very nice and clean. It's a 20min walk from the city, but the view over the city is just great and there are some restaurants in the local area, if you don't want to walk all the way to the city to eat something. There was a kitchen in the room so we could cook our own food if we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Great base for exploring Cinque Terre, Lerici and Porto Venere. Within reach of several local buses so cars not required. Located on a hill overlooking military harbour. Road below is noisy but unless you are a light sleeper then it is not likely to be bothersome. Rooms clean, comfortable and well equipped with kitchenette and en suite shower room. Hosts very helpful with information and loan of an umbrella! Pool area is lovely especially for using the tables to enjoy breakfast.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay! Much better than a 1 star as advertised by Hotels.com - spacious room with new bathroom. Pool and aperitifs served between 6&8 were a lovely bonus. Parking not an issue as there is plenty on road outside. A little bit out of town but Francesca our host gave us great advice on free parking options close to train station. Would stay here again if we were to visit la Spezia again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra070112, Proprietario at Villa Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016
Google Translation

MERCI, BIEN DE VILLA NINA est toujours heureux de vous compter parmi nos clients.

MARCO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed just for one night ! Everything was great ! Air conditioner , clean bathroom , little kitchen in room ! Just perfect ! Highly recommended !
The only thing is location . It may be a problem to someone travelling without car but is not an issue ( taxi, bus etc available in entire city )

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginevra070112, Responsabile reception at Villa Nina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

thank you, we would like all our customers like you :) see you soon.

Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews