We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Hotel Splendido & Belmond Hotel Splendido Mare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Eden(Portofino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Regina Elena(Santa Margherita Ligure)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Hotel Miramare(Santa Margherita Ligure)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Anita(Santa Margherita Ligure)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Minerva(Santa Margherita Ligure)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hotel Suisse(Santa Margherita Ligure)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
785
111
41
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
111
41
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barthe main hotelterrace restaurantsister hoteljunior suitehill overlookingportofino harbourthe entire staffbeautiful hotelpool staffbeautiful poolamazing locationbottle of proseccoour honeymoonpastaexpensive hotelevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We chose to stay at the Splendido Mare down by the harbor and were very happy with our choice. At first glance, the rooms don't necessarily appear to be special, but they are extremely comfortable and appropriate for the surroundings (they have a seaside charm). The bathroom is quite nice as well with a great shower and tub. Our room had a sizeable terrace from which you could walk out and see the yachts in the marina and enjoy the sun. The service was very helpful and accommodating as well. The only negative is that there is no parking at the Splendido Mare unless you pay $50 a day to park in the town garage. However, the staff allowed us to park our car at the main Splendido building and shuttled us to our room. Also, except for a restaurant, the other facilities at the Splendido are up the hill in the main building, although this did not matter to us. This hotel was a perfect way to end our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayball4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Splendido ranks among the very top hotel experiences I've had. We highly enjoyed a warm welcome by all the team, and especially by the General manager, who took us for a quick visit of the hotel upon arrival. Great hotel, great team, and fantastic memories.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sebastien+Henri... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Simply the best service of any hotel I've ever stayed in .The staff really make this hotel that extra bit special so laid back nothing is a problem you book a table they say come when you are ready it's all about you .This then creates a wonderful relaxing atmosphere that spreads through the guests I don't think I've ever spoken to as many fellow guests before .Great fun as well every evening was great with Vlad the wonderfully funny pianist accompanied by Antonio plus hotel guests.
The food is glorious as well especially the spaghetti vongole in the poolside restaurant.
Also the view from our suite over Portofino is outstanding.
Thank you Hotel Splendido

Room Tip: Any with a view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WALSHPATRICK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

All the staff were truly magnificent, possibly ranking the Splendido in the top five of hotels worldwide. Excellent evenings were enjoyed in the company of renowned pianist Vadim from Venezia, the waiters hovering about, eager to please and to smile. Dinners and breakfasts were unbelievably tasty. Alas, my minor gripe (and it is very minor indeed) was with the television set (and who, one might ask, really needs a TV with such a bucolic view?), which was automatically hoisted and retracted from a small wooden cabinet at the foot of the bed. The cleaning staff, thinking that one might like to come home at night with the television on (why?), would always leave the TV on, so we would press the bedside button to lower the screen down into the contraption, and the TV would, after the onset of slumber, continue to emit disturbing late night program noises. Ah, but to awake mornings on a hill above Portofino - et in arcadio ego.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutuandtutsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have just spent three nights here for my husband's birthday. Had a fabulous room, with large balcony overlooking the bay. Everything was perfect during our stay. The service is fantastic. Our sons joined us as a surprise for dinner which was great. It is expensive but for a special occasion worth every euro!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews