We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful nature”
Review of Outdoor Portofino

Outdoor Portofino
Book In Advance
More Info
US$117.24*
and up
Kayak Tour in Portofino
More Info
US$67.59*
and up
Sunset Eco Kayak Tour in Portofino's Marine Protected Area
More Info
US$67.00*
and up
SUP Tour to Portofino
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Portofino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Outdoor Portofino is a company that promotes sport, active tourism and environmental education activities related to the Marine Protected Area and Park of Portofino and other natural and cultural heritage areas of Liguria. Our goal is to make sports accessible to everyone and spread a culture of environmental respect and knowledge of nature and of the surrounding area. The project is driven by a sustainability perspective, with special attention to the enhancement of the traditional activities, of the local cultures, of eco-tourism and the fruition of socially sensitive categories.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“beautiful nature”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Portofino & Santa Margherita the most beautiful nature and water! No beach, only rocks, wasn't a problem for us but some might not like it. The towns are cute and u can walk from one to another easily. Portofino is expensive, the other more affordable! Totally recommend! We are still under the spell of its beauty!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Olitza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    43
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picturesque and charming”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We arrived by ferry into the picture postcard harbor. The buildings are brilliantly colored and it is visually stunning. The streets are lined with many quant little shops (not all tourist stuff). We sat at a seaside cafe and enjoyed a wonderful local wine and a wonderful snack of olives, tomatoes in olive oil, fresh mozzarella and bread. It was a delightful experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kimahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Beautiful Portofino”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nestled in a secluded harbor, Portofino is a picturesque seaside village with brightly colored houses that have Tromp L'oeil fronts that mimic expensive architectural details. You'll find shops, restaurants, cafes, and luxury hotels as well as narrow trails that meander up the hillside to the old castle and a lighthouse at the end. Once you've explored the tiny village and hiked the trail to the lighthouse and back, you can enjoy a delicious meal and glass of wine at one of several restaurants that line the harbor. Afterwards, water taxis are available to take you to nearby Santa Margherita Ligure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Webgoddess5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“REMAINDS OF PORTOFINO TRA MITO E REALTA’.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

In this articolo i wont to expaine a famous Italian place of liguria area what in 1950 e 1960 year was a meta of famous american actor and who don’t remember Fred Buscaglione in song i love Portofino.
Now give some small information that maybe you do not know, Portofino condiderata the pearl of our seas, opera of the ancient romans that was then called portus delfinis date of donation to the monks bobbio we are in the year 1000. then in 1075 was bought from some of noble and built Rapallo. in 1229 was built from Genoa. Suffered then many connections including that of Sforza duke of Milan, but no one' a take possession. Suffered olso the french domination of Bonaparte and 1815 ocorpored in kingdom of Sardinia to return after the war finally as' now.
Well this brief history of portofino, but does not stop here, sin by 60 years was half of actors, directors who have turned parechie scene of various film note to the soap opera and Beautiful and “Centovetrine” at moment is a limitade area to the non ahtorizaid boat create de natural marine park, to report the ancine atmosfear in the see .
The natural protected area of Portofino was established in 1988 by the ministry of the environment of interest medeiterraneo.Oll screen the proposed of turning it into National. Has divided in 3 areas, the zone “A”the “ B”end the “C”, characterized by various bans, ans including Santa margherita and San Fruttuoso hosts and of course the famous christ of the abyss the christ arrives in meters -25.
Avaible in our Web our video “ Remind of Portofino tra mito e realtà”.
Europhean diving to reach , because the diving only is autorizaid to pass and to stop in this area, and so you have be the possibility to sweam in a beatiful zone. In effect you can see several fisch in the natural reserve and you can use the Europhean diving center by Mr.Antonio Pizzo to reach it , because the diving only is autorizaid to pass and to stop in this area.
You can reach portofino by train a stop directly in Santa Margherita station and after a bus directly to Portofino, or if you use the car you must use the motor way number- A4 and take the wai out Rapallo immedyatle to reach the raoun and take the route in direction oppost to Rapallo the way is more long bat you don’t try traffic and you have the possybiky to discover a beatifuk trip in the panoramic hill front of the sea.
By fly directly to Genoa airpot.
Goodd voyag

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ilgalloparlante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Walk from Santa Margherita Ligure to Portofino”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Staying in Chiavari, we took the train to Santa Margherita Ligure and then ignored the bus option to get to Portofino but decided to walk instead. We had sought advice about which route - road or hills. We are a family of 4 (youngest 18, eldest 54) and wanted a walk, but given the heat of the first day in August, did not want too much of a challenge! We were led to believe that the road route would be dangerous and unpleasant but still decided to go that way as it is said to be an hour quicker than the hill route. Only about 10 metres of the route didn't have a pavement while much of the route from SML to Paraggi was on a wooden walkway suspended alongside the road, over the sea/beach/rocks. I suppose this has been added within the past few years to aid pedestrians. It was rather pleasant and as we were walking in the morning, the road was not busy. We saw locals bathing at a little known, small bay and arrived at Paraggi easily. Once there we dithered whether to continue along the road or to follow the sign to 'Portofino' even though it was clearly heading into the woods. We decided to follow the sign and what a good idea that was! The path which is all paved/boarded follows the road but in the shade of the trees. It heads inland and up a little, giving lovely views of the coast arriving in the centre of Portofino in no time at all. It took over an hour altogether from SML to Portofino. I would recommend the route.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ACM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outdoor Portofino also viewed

Portofino, Italian Riviera
 
Portofino, Italian Riviera
Portofino, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Outdoor Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing