We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Rosabianca”
Review of Hotel Rosabianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rosabianca
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Palm City,
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Rosabianca”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We spent three nights in Rosabianca.......the owners of the hotel have "two of their best assets" in the front desk staff with Paola and Marco......they were most accommodating to make sure that our stay with them was perfect. The hotel overlooks the Gulf of Tiguillo and has easy ferry access to Santa Margherita and Portofino. The town of Rapallo is beautiful and relaxing. Hotel room was small (Italy sized) with a terrace overlooking the Gulf. As I can only speak for our bathroom shower ....... it was not up to par (black mold).....hopefully the other bathrooms weren't the same. If the hotel corrects that situation it would be great place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seetheworld367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    20
    11
    15
See reviews for
16
32
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Rosa Bianca for 3 nights this past September....it is a lovely, quaint hotel, that has been around for centuries...and you almost feel as though you are stepping back in time. The location along the waterfront can be noisy, but you are on the Italian Riveria, so what do you expect....it's a city full of life and people having fun.

Our room was a bit small, but clean, however, the bathroom was not up to our cleanliness standards. Mildew could be seen on the tile walls, making one a little uneasy to step into the shower. Our pillows were also very hard......but otherwise the bed was o.k. Wasn't sure what the "good night" linen on the floor beside bed was for, as I forgot to ask!

Parking was provided in a space directly outside the hotel, which was great....and the cost was affordable. The buffet breakfast was good, fruit, cereal and the normal pastries/bread...and the staff made you a cappuccino upon request.

While the hotel itself does not deserve 4 stars...the staff @ The Hotel Rosa Bianca certainly does.....especially Marco and Paola, they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and were very helpful in obtaining and providing information to us for nearby excursions and suggestions for restaurants. They are both a real asset!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stumbled into this lovely hotel after a poor experience elsewhere in Rapallo and were greeted so warmly and with such patience for our many questions that we felt instantly welcome. The decision to book four nights was the right one and this hotel provided an excellent, friendly base for our travels to neighbouring areas.

Well sized rooms offered wonderful views over the sea, the busy street life below and neighbouring areas yet were not noisy. Amenities and cleanliness were good and my bed excellent.

Breakfast was served in a delightful, light room on street level and thus offering great views of whatever was going on in the street or on the water. A variety of savoury and sweet foods, together with excellent coffee/tea were provided.

However, we believe the hotel's best assets are two of their Reception staff - Marco and Paola - both of whom went out of their way to attend to our every whim and provided friendly, yet professional, conversation whenever we came into contact. They were delightful people and made us want to return, not only to Rapallo, but to Hotel Rosa Bianca.

Room Tip: If you have the opportunity, ask to see rooms. Corner ones are great. If you want a bath as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Berrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Location is fantastic, staff wonderful, breakfast good but the rooms are 1 star level.
It needs a renovation. Try the Eden restaurant for seafood, the neptuna on the sea front is nice too. You can park across the road in the public carpark. Hike or ferry to San Frut

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rackiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great location, excellent staff - however, rooms a little rundown.
Beds were good, so we slept really well!
Despite being on the main road facing the sea, with lots of restaurants and bars around the area, it wasn't noisy.
Need to work on upgrading the rooms though.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodnwinentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Rosa Bianca. Our room was excellent with a sea view. Everything was clean and the service from the front office was very good. We stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay. Hotel was close to railway station, beach, restaurants and all tourist attractions. Breakfast was very good with reasonable choices. All in all a very good value for money property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Showing Italy to my niece in April 2010, I chose Rapallo as a destination and this hotel for a relaxing stopover. It was my niece's favorite spot. Our room looked upon the palm trees lining the water's edge -- beautiful. The desk staff were gracious and helpful. I reserved a parking space which turned out to be across from the hotel and very convenient. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Will definitely go back, maybe 2-3 days next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
0.0 mi away
Miro Hotel
Miro Hotel
#15 of 29 in Rapallo
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon Posta
Hotel Mignon Posta
#25 of 29 in Rapallo
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#20 of 29 in Rapallo
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fernanda
Fernanda
#26 of 29 in Rapallo
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vesuvio Hotel
Vesuvio Hotel
#6 of 29 in Rapallo
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosabianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosabianca

Property: Hotel Rosabianca
Address: Lungomare Vittorio Veneto 42, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rosabianca 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rosabianca is located in Rapallo in a wonderful position on the beach, with the best view of the Gulf Tigullio.The Hotel in liberty style is located in the historical center of the city and offers all the comforts to ensure a pleasant stay in an elegant setting, with the internationality of a grand hotel, dynamism, efficiency and tranquility that only hospitality exclusive can provide. The secret is the human dimension.The staff will try to satisfy all the needs of guests and provide tourist information about the area.All rooms are bright and comfortable, they all have sea view (some with balconies) and have been recently refurbished to ensure the maximum comfort.Single, double and family rooms with private bathroom with shower and hot tub (only a few), satellite TV, minibar, air conditioning / heating and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Guests have 24-hour reception, possibility of parking in front of hotel and / or garage 5 minutes by reservation only, TV room, meeting room (small groups), bar, piano, safe, elevator, room service, laundry, personal Multilingual (English, Italian, French, Spanish, Arabic), wake up service, disabled access, room for smokers and non-smokers.The hotel has a small and cozy breakfast room. The breakfast buffet is included in the price.The stocked bar is open 24 hours on 24 and has a peaceful and panoramic terrace overlooking the sea, ideal to spend pleasant moments of relaxation.The hotel is also within walking distance to golf, tennis, swimming pools, gyms, movie theater, horseback riding, diving, boat trip, etc.How to get there?By Car: From the A12 exit at Rapallo and follow the signs to the city center - the beach.By Train: The train station of Rapallo is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.By plane: Airport of Genoa Cristoforo Colombo 30 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rosabianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing