We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B”
Review of Villa Olimpo B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapallo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Olimpo B&B
Ranked #4 of 20 Rapallo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great Villa in very cute village. The House is amazing with very big rooms with antique furnitures, very clean and welcoming. The house really has a soul and the owner os very nice/helpful. Breakfast is really goo too: pastries/foccacia/cheese/fresh fruits/yoghurt... 2 min walking from the center. I truly recommend this B&B

Room Tip: See view room is great
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S, Proprietario at Villa Olimpo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013
Google Translation

Che piacere questa recensione! Sono felice se gli ospiti si trovano bene, ma quando trovano il tempo di dirmelo dopoessere tornati a casa....allora è proprio il massimo!
Grazie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Villa Olimpo B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

This beautiful villa more than fulfilled all our expectations. It was a marvellous step back into a more romantic era but with all the comforts of the present day. Our arrival started with being met at the station by our wonderful hostess, Marina and continued with refreshments in the little conservatory staring out below at Rapallo and the Ligurian coast beyond. We always felt very well looked after but were also able to appreciate just sitting alone in the villa, admiring all the works of art and the garden (as well as the cats!). Recommendations for dining out were excellent and Villa Olimpo is just the right distance from town to enjoy a leisurely stroll by the sea front before winding up the little hill to the peace and quiet of the residential part of town. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

As a solo traveller and having been to Liguria many times, I opted for a B and B on this trip and
was certainly not disappointed. The villa is full of amazing antiques, marble staircases and
huge spacious and comfortable rooms. I booked the Portofino room which has it's own very
large and well equipped bathroom and a very large terrace overlooking the Gulf. Breakfast was
a real treat with fresh pastries every morning along with cereals, yoghurt, fruit juice, fresh
fruit and coffee or tea and even hot chocolate. It's situated in a wonderful mediterranean
garden and only 5 minutes walk to the centre of town and the seaside where you can catch a
ferry to Santa Margherita or Portofino.
Marina was the most delightful host, nothing was too much trouble, very kind and accommodating. It was just wonderful to be able to share her family villa with her. I would
highly recommend Villa Olimpo to the most discerning travellers.

Room Tip: The Portofino Room is comfortable and spacious with it's own large sun terrce equipped with Su...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Visiting Liguria is always wonderful, but if you`d like to live a real romantic experience, I definitely recommend to stay in a seaside Villa, like we did in Rapallo. Villa Olimpo is located in a wonderful mediterranean garden very close to the historical center and the seaside boulevard of the town.But it is also very comfortable if you want to take the walking paths along to coast arriving until Portofino as they start right at the end of via Aurelia Ponente.The nice stylish rooms, the elegant, we can even say aristocratic atmosphere of the saloon and the veranda with an amazing panorama on the gulf make this place really special and your stay unique. The owner lady, who also lives in the Villa is really nice and flexible, happy to fulfill every single wish of the guests, from booking a good retaurant, to late check out or even helping you out with ironing. The breakfast served in the sunny, stylish dining-room was very reach, we could even taste a delicious local croissant.
We`d love to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Villa Olimpo is a little gem set on Rapallo's via Aurelia, not far (4 mins walking) from the city center buzzing from life, but far enough to be away from the noise.
The owner, MArina, is very kind and ready to accommodate your requests.
The rooms are big and cool, even in august and with no air conditioning (a fan is provided), some of them have a terrace (the "Portofino", in particular, has a big terrace with partial see view).
The villa is beautifully furnished and surrounded by a park with tall trees, fruit trees and flowers...
The breakfast is copious and well presented and everything tastes delicious!
An adress to recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: ask for Portofino, from what i have seen it is the best one
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Our stay at Villa Olimpo was absolutely amazing. Marina was the perfect hostess and we felt totally at home. The home with its beautiful family antiques and incredible views is the ideal place to stay being so central to Portofino and Cinque Terre. Breakfast was a real feast! Thank you, Marina for making our stay one of the highlights of our holiday - we'll be back!
Tony & Debbie Grace South Africa

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sgaiuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Canali
Hotel Canali
#12 of 29 in Rapallo
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 29 in Rapallo
990 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Terrazza Sul Tigullio
La Terrazza Sul Tigullio
#7 of 20 in Rapallo
49 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Florinda
Casa Florinda
#5 of 20 in Rapallo
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Olimpo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Olimpo B&B

Address: Via Aurelia Ponente 16, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Rapallo
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A '800 villa maintained in time to host from all around the world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing