We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A plesant stay at Cavour”
Review of Hotel Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cavour
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A plesant stay at Cavour”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

A very well located hotel in Rapallo, Italy close to beach and railway station and shopping. Rooms very clean. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Only draw back was parking which is a good 12 -15 minutes walk away, albeit it is extremely safe and secure

Room Tip: If you want a good size room. book the standard double
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    125
    93
    31
    18
See reviews for
73
148
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very good hotelfor people looking for no frills.
Sergio very nice reception keeper.
I cannot say anything wrong , just everything smooth as expected.In my room i got an insects repeller device so no fly around the room even with the window open.
I do reccomend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renelavary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My family stayed at the Hotel Cavour recently dring a visit to Rapallo and the surrounding area. We found the rooms to be clean and decently appointed. The rooms are not exactly huge, but the Hotel's central location more then makes up for that- The train station as well as many fine restaurants are an easy walk nearby- We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msida, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Good Experience at this hotel!! good value for money!! car park is given free to the residents... breakfast is awesome.. clean and centrally located in Rapallo Liguria, close to Portofino and Camogli. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby, however they are a bit expensive.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domnic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We spent a night in Hotel Cavour after having found it a cheap alternativ in an overpriced area.
Room and breakfast up to standard - but be aware that the "free parking" is 1 km. away. When we arrived, we were told to park on the promenade, which cost us quite som euro.
No apologies from the management.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellor022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delano, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This hotel was a bust. Sadly, I have not one good thing to say. I can however make a nice list of things we hated.

1. Street noise. It was SO loud we didn't get a good nights sleep at all. There is a nearby bar that had people screaming and partying throughout the night.
2. Parking was a joke. They had only a few spots in a nearby alleyway. When we arrived to claim our spot we were given the answer "One of our employees could not find a spot this afternoon, so they parked there. Currently they are running errands and will not be able to move their car until 9 pm." AWESOME. We had to drive around the city looking for a spot because their employee was lazy and took ours.
3. They shouldn't consider what they offer breakfast.
4. Staff was far from friendly.
5. We had to sit in the hallway in order to get the internet.
6. The whole roomed smelled musty and old.

** You will see from my other reviews I am easy to please. It takes a lot for me to dislike a hotel. I HATED this place.

Room Tip: Ask for the quietest room they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmlideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rapallo hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a night and was quite disappointed. For starters the parking information is misleading, there is no parking near the hotel and it's not free, you need to reserve in advance, if you don't you'll have to look for parking in the street.
The staff at night was not properly informed of helpful in any way, i had to wait for the next day to get the promised free internet access. The breakfast was basic and poor, made me think if i'd better go outside and pay for a proper breakfast. The room furniture is old but decent and clean. The nearby church bell was heard quite loudly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank outlanderlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#17 of 29 in Rapallo
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Canali
Hotel Canali
#12 of 29 in Rapallo
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
0.8 mi away
L'Approdo
L'Approdo
#8 of 29 in Rapallo
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cavour

Property: Hotel Cavour
Address: Galleria Raggio 20, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cavour 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavour Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing