We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cavour
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Riviera(Rapallo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miro Hotel(Rapallo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria(Rapallo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vesuvio(Rapallo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
59
134
98
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
134
98
33
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Although Hotel Cavour is perfectly situated in the centre of Rapallo within walking distance of the beach and shops, there's pretty much nothing else that can justify the 140 euros we had to pay for one night. No WiFi signal in our room. A lot of noise from the adjacent room and the street below. The breakfast was ok, the coffee and the waiter's mood weren't. But the main issue was parking. The hotel receptionist directed us to a parking spot which - as turned out later - was not reserved for hotel guests but a regular space in a public (paid) parking lot. The receptionist knew we were staying for two nights but failed to tell us we were only allowed to park the car for the first day as the second day was a public holiday and the parking lot was used as a market square. Thus the car got towed away to a place 2,5 kms uphill and the hotel receptionist told us to walk there (with luggage and a child) to pick it up. He had no intention of order us a taxi or offer an apology for failing to inform us. All in all an extremely disappointing experience, especially as we had just been to Lucca before, where we enjoyed a stay in a hotel room three times as big for half the price of Cavour.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the long corridors don't have (good) WiFi reception or fire escape access.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schanulleke010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, using it as a base to see Portofino and Cinque Terre. For that reason we were not in the hotel very often. However when we were, it had what we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful, the shower hot, the room clean. The sauna wasn't working whilst we were there however this was not a huge issue for us. There is a nice sun roof up top for relaxing and sun baking however we would usually prefer to head down to the water as rapallo is gorgeous. The rooms were not huge, but ours had a balcony, not with a view unfortunately but handy for drying clothes.
Can't comment on breakfast as we never ate it as we were off ASAP every day.
I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank worktravelskirepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night.
The location of the hotel is very good as it is very close to the promenade and all the restaurants.
The hotel itself could do with a bit of TLC, it is an old hotel but we do believe that with a few changes it could be much better.
The room was small, the bathroon normal sized and clean.
The staff was very nice and the breakfast had a lot of variety and good quality.
My boyfriend had a capuccino and he still says it was the best capuccino he had in Italy.
If you go by car plan what you're going to do regarding parking ahead, we didn't have a problem as it was low season but in the high season it probably is complicated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

A very well located hotel in Rapallo, Italy close to beach and railway station and shopping. Rooms very clean. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Only draw back was parking which is a good 12 -15 minutes walk away, albeit it is extremely safe and secure

Room Tip: If you want a good size room. book the standard double
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very good hotelfor people looking for no frills.
Sergio very nice reception keeper.
I cannot say anything wrong , just everything smooth as expected.In my room i got an insects repeller device so no fly around the room even with the window open.
I do reccomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renelavary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews