We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Italia e Lido Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location. Definitely worth getting a room with sea view. Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast which is included was very good with a beautiful view while eating. The dinner we had at the restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJPRES_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Three of us stayed for 6 nights in 3 single rooms at rear of hotel and were satisfied with the room facilities. The buffet breakfast was the same every day but there was plenty of it----it was nice to look out onto the sea whilst eating. We enjoyed sitting on the terrace but a few sunloungers would be a nice addition as would a facility to have a coffee or drink. The meal we had one evening was not enjoyable and expensive for what it was.It might be a good idea if the hotel had some brochures advising about local tourist information eg where to get cable car,good restaurants,bike or moped hire etc.However we did enjoy our stay and would return as the hotel is central to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Cannot say enough about this hotel..Walking distance from the train station., and the location of the hotel is excellent for getting around...Breakfast is top notch, and the help and service is superb. I used the hotel's complimentary bike to travel to Santa Margherita. A bit of a challenge for a 73 year old, but managed . Beautiful view along the way but a steep hill to make the distance. Wonderful view from the balcony from our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patsy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Get room 209 if you can. Great view and affordable price. Staff is very helpful and breakfast is included in the price. The restaurant is good also. Order the local fresh fish and anything pesto, which is local also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

A great hotel for the price, the location is excellent! I highly recommend the sea view rooms, for the small amount extra you pay, the views of the castle right in front of you, particularly at night, are priceless! The hotel is also in a good position to walk along the promenade which is lined with restaurants and bars. I stayed in a single room, it was very clean. The bathroom and especially the shower were small, but that seems to be the norm in European hotels! One complaint, my room was hot and although there was an air conditioner on the wall there was no signs of a remote, switch or instructions to use it, which made it a bit hard to sleep. The buffet breakfast however was excellent! A combination of European breakfast foods alongside bacon, eggs and toast was fantastic! For the reasonably low price of the hotel, I would definitely recommend visitors to Rapallo to stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We selected this hotel based on location and it did not disappoint, the rooms are clean and offer great views of the harbour and castle. Breakfast was ok. Highly recommended for value for money.Parking could be tight in summer.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with harbour views, well worth in, particularly in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dynek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Loved this place! It is right on top of the 16th century castelo which juts out into the sea. I paid extra (10€) for a ‘sea view’ and what a view it is. Private balcony over-looking the castle. The hotel itself is wonderful, clean and modern throughout, decent amount of space, AC, lift, free Wi-Fi, mini-fridge. The included breakfast is substantial: yogurts, cereals, breads, juice, fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs and bacon. Rapallo was not my first choice for a base for my five nights on the Italian Riviera but I’m so glad that this seemed to be the best hotel deal (it was) so I decided to stay in Rapallo. It’s more of a working class/ family destination than its neighbor Portofino but I loved it the minute I got off the train. Large enough to have a nice sea side promenade (with the castle), plenty of boats (sailboats, small yachts), lots of restaurant choices, several shopping streets (with real stores, not just tourist places, and not a Hermes in sight). I’ve often wondered if booking through booking sites rather than with directly with the hotel gets you a less desirable room but I really no longer think so and this place proves it – room 412 has to be one of the best rooms in the hotel. 88€/single with sea view

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Isabel_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
0.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vesuvio
Hotel Vesuvio
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 29 in Rapallo
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Italia e Lido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Italia e Lido Hotel

Address: Lungomare Castello 1, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range: £62 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Italia e Lido Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Italia e Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rapallo
Italia e Lido Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing