We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, pleasant hotel in central Rapallo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Albi, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Modern, pleasant hotel in central Rapallo”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The heart does not rise at the "Best Western" tag but this hotel was a pleasant surprise.
Easy access from the autostrada.
Located right down near the seaside in the heart of Rapallo, everything is at your doorstep--unlike some of the old dowager hotels of yesteryear, set outside the main town. This is convenient for shopping, sightseeing and parking. We chose this hotel as they have access to a locked garage nearby. As our car was full of wine and olive oil from our Italian holiday, we didn't wish to leave it in the open air carpark across the street, although the young employee who guided us to the locked garage assured us theft is not a problem there. We paid 25 euros for the locked garage--which is indeed very secure. The open air parking is 12 euros.
The hotel--not a magnificent Grand Dame--has been redone in a pleasant, modern style (though the artwork on the walls is a bit kitsch). Our room was particularly attractive, though the shower room a bit cramped. Everything looked fresh and spotless. We had a balcony overlooking the harbor. Worth paying the extra for the sea view! Nice, modern breakfast room with excellent coffee and attention paid to healthy choices--including low fat plain yogurt, fresh fruit, soya milk, etc. The windows and doors are double-glazed which is necessary as this is a busy crossroads in the town and noise might be an issue--though in November there was no problem. We make the drive between France and Italy frequently, always looking for pleasant stopover hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the sea view with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscerningSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest ,
we read your nice review with great interest and thank you for taking some of your time. Perhaps our hotel doesn 't look like a " Grande Dame" , but we think that the comfort of our rooms , the attention to every detail, a perfect cleaning, a good maintenance, the choice of italian and season products are the most important and appreciated characteristics for an hotel .
It'll be a great pleasure to welcome you soon again !

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    283
    45
    19
    4
See reviews for
270
553
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

i like very much this hotel in center of Rapallo. It is ideal for to go for a walk and visiting this beautiful town . I like our room's style ,breakfast with many choice and the yang and very courteous staff.I recommend this hotel for many reasons ....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svetla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel and the first since the Best Western association. I'm pleased to say the excellent standard is maintained; the courteous and helpful staff; the rooms; the sumptuous breakfast etc etc. We cannot fault it.

Room Tip: If you opt for a Junior Suite, ask for the third floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlchubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We enjoyed very much this hotel. Rooms are OK and wifi acceptable.
The best are the breakfasts. They are amazing.
Also you have a good cheap parking just on the other side of the street.
The shopping district is 200 m away.
And you have Portofino by boat every hour or so.
We recommend.

Room Tip: The best room is on the 6th floor with a fantastic view over the harbor and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If I went into detail I would simply be repeating previous comments. We did not have a balcony but still had an excellent spacious room with a view of the bay. The staff were friendly and helpful and it would be difficult to beat the location. The standard of accommodation fully merits 4 stars. It is a pity that the hotel does not have a dining room but this is understandable in view of the numerous restaurants within 5 minutes walk.
If you can book and pay in advance this will secure a good reduction on the normal rate.

Room Tip: If you don't wish to pay the rate for a balcony ask for a room with a sea view between the adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Dont rely on the international Best Western call center when you book. We were promised both balcony and seaview at a price of 98 € breakfast incl. At arrival the hotel claimed the price was 245 €.... Agreed to pay 150 €. But the hotel is overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MagneSandgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mr. Sandgaard, we're really sorry to hear that your booking made through the International Office of Best Western was not sufficiently clear and that this has consequently created a situation not so pleasant at your arrival in our hotel. As a result of your notification , we evaluated important to contact Best Western and require explanation to this matter . The BW manager confirmed us that you reserved a classic room, no sea view . and all details of this booking ( rate , facilities , inside view ) were clearly written on the confirmation form sent to you .Perhaps if you had read it with greater attention , you would have noticed the mistake and you could modify your reservation by time . Anyway , at the check in , we tried to clarify the problem and we offered you the best solution available, accomodating you in a junior suite with double balcony and sea view at the price of € 150 instead of € 245. Unfortunately, our efforts and our desire to satisfy your expectations turned out to be unnecessary and the result is this bad comment that really saddens us . Best Westerrn hotels always want to offer the best in quality of service and your opinion is very valuable to us. We hope to regain your trust in a future stay.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Best Western Tigullio Royal is in the perfect location to explore beautiful Rapallo, close to restaurants, shops, the train station and ferries for day trips to Cinque Terre, Portofino and Santa Margherita Ligure. Our room was clean, modern and stylish with a spacious wardrobe and a wide balcony with a great view of the promenade and the Mediterranean Sea. Free wifi. A car park just across the street. The (included) breakfast was extensive with many choices of hot and cold foods available. The staff in the breakfast and reception area were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask a higher floor room with a seaview and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula_sinikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapallo
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
620 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Canali
Hotel Canali
#12 of 29 in Rapallo
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal

Property: Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Address: Piazza Quattro Novembre 3, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Family Hotel in Rapallo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#3 Business Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapallo is rightly considered the pearl of the Gulf of Tigullio, the Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal is its shining star in the hotel sector.A refined and elegant 4-star hotel, it stands on Rapallo's seafront, at the heart of the magnificent Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita, Portofino, Camogli and Sestri Levante can easily be reached by train or boat. The Tigullio Royal Hotel stands in Piazza IV Novembre, in the centre of Rapallo, very close to places of historic and cultural interest in the city. For business guests there is a Conventioned Meeting Centre, up to 50, next to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal; Coffee Break and Lunch services available on reques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing