We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Rapallo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Rapallo”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My wife and I spent a week at this hotel in Rapallo in October. The rooms were clean and the service was wonderful. Breakfast was a moving feast with changes to the smorgasbord of choices each day. The staff were always polite, friendly and helpful. It is worth asking for their advice where to enjoy your evening meals, as the places they recommended were perfect. The Hotel is right in the middle of town and overlooks the beach. We were not troubled by parking as we did not have a car, but the location in the middle of town means that everything is within walking distance. We loved our time in Rapallo. The local people were always very friendly. EG & KM

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view over the beach with a balcony, be sure to book the rooms on the top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Ed ,
we want to thank you for the wonderful review that you wrote us . It was really a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and we are happy that our recommendations have been useful: we always try to understand the needs and preferences of our customers and to give them the most suitable answers! We agree with you about the hotel location : really perfect , in the heart of town, close to the train, ferries, shopping area, but directly on the seafront , all services within walking distance.
A warm thanks and special season's greetings from all the staff .

The Management .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    278
    44
    19
    4
See reviews for
253
532
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Not exactly Riviera "Old Charm", but a decent, affordable option right on the seafront of Rapallo. The exterior does a disservice to a clean, modern hotel, with comfortable rooms, modern bathrooms and generally friendly staff. Car parking is a problem, as everywhere in Rapallo, but the hotel provides access to a public parking lot, just across the street, for an extra 12 Euros per day.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are obviously better, but they cost significantly more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Smokedeel ,
we enjoyed reading your review and , in consideration of your great travelling experience , we are very pleased to have satisfied your expectations and needs.
We hope to welcome you again soon .

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albi, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The heart does not rise at the "Best Western" tag but this hotel was a pleasant surprise.
Easy access from the autostrada.
Located right down near the seaside in the heart of Rapallo, everything is at your doorstep--unlike some of the old dowager hotels of yesteryear, set outside the main town. This is convenient for shopping, sightseeing and parking. We chose this hotel as they have access to a locked garage nearby. As our car was full of wine and olive oil from our Italian holiday, we didn't wish to leave it in the open air carpark across the street, although the young employee who guided us to the locked garage assured us theft is not a problem there. We paid 25 euros for the locked garage--which is indeed very secure. The open air parking is 12 euros.
The hotel--not a magnificent Grand Dame--has been redone in a pleasant, modern style (though the artwork on the walls is a bit kitsch). Our room was particularly attractive, though the shower room a bit cramped. Everything looked fresh and spotless. We had a balcony overlooking the harbor. Worth paying the extra for the sea view! Nice, modern breakfast room with excellent coffee and attention paid to healthy choices--including low fat plain yogurt, fresh fruit, soya milk, etc. The windows and doors are double-glazed which is necessary as this is a busy crossroads in the town and noise might be an issue--though in November there was no problem. We make the drive between France and Italy frequently, always looking for pleasant stopover hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth paying for the sea view with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscerningSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_TigullioRoyal, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest ,
we read your nice review with great interest and thank you for taking some of your time. Perhaps our hotel doesn 't look like a " Grande Dame" , but we think that the comfort of our rooms , the attention to every detail, a perfect cleaning, a good maintenance, the choice of italian and season products are the most important and appreciated characteristics for an hotel .
It'll be a great pleasure to welcome you soon again !

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

i like very much this hotel in center of Rapallo. It is ideal for to go for a walk and visiting this beautiful town . I like our room's style ,breakfast with many choice and the yang and very courteous staff.I recommend this hotel for many reasons ....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svetla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is the fourth time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel and the first since the Best Western association. I'm pleased to say the excellent standard is maintained; the courteous and helpful staff; the rooms; the sumptuous breakfast etc etc. We cannot fault it.

Room Tip: If you opt for a Junior Suite, ask for the third floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlchubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avignon
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We enjoyed very much this hotel. Rooms are OK and wifi acceptable.
The best are the breakfasts. They are amazing.
Also you have a good cheap parking just on the other side of the street.
The shopping district is 200 m away.
And you have Portofino by boat every hour or so.
We recommend.

Room Tip: The best room is on the 6th floor with a fantastic view over the harbor and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If I went into detail I would simply be repeating previous comments. We did not have a balcony but still had an excellent spacious room with a view of the bay. The staff were friendly and helpful and it would be difficult to beat the location. The standard of accommodation fully merits 4 stars. It is a pity that the hotel does not have a dining room but this is understandable in view of the numerous restaurants within 5 minutes walk.
If you can book and pay in advance this will secure a good reduction on the normal rate.

Room Tip: If you don't wish to pay the rate for a balcony ask for a room with a sea view between the adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapallo
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#4 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal

Property: Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Address: Piazza Quattro Novembre 3, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Family Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#3 Business Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapallo is rightly considered the pearl of the Gulf of Tigullio, the Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal is its shining star in the hotel sector.A refined and elegant 4-star hotel, it stands on Rapallo's seafront, at the heart of the magnificent Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita, Portofino, Camogli and Sestri Levante can easily be reached by train or boat. The Tigullio Royal Hotel stands in Piazza IV Novembre, in the centre of Rapallo, very close to places of historic and cultural interest in the city. For business guests there is a Conventioned Meeting Centre, up to 50, next to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal; Coffee Break and Lunch services available on reques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing