We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient base for exploring the Italian Riviera and Cinque Terre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked an ocean view room with balcony. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations and also made emergency repairs to my wife's luggage. The breakfast room decor was spectacular and the breakfast selection and quality were top notch. Ferries to St Margherita and Portifino and trains to Cinque Terre villages were within easy walking distance. A great hotel, well maintained and immaculately clean.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DownUnderPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is fine. We expected more of it because of the relatively high price. There should be a coffee machine but it was missing. There should be a partial sea view but the only view was towards the next building. There was also a terrifying noise from the next room. Noise from a drill that was repairing something on lunch time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank lidddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a lovely, spacious room with a sea view for our one-night stay in August 2013. Staff are very helpful and the place is well-appointed, spotlessly clean and very-well situated for the lungomare (promenade) at this lovely Riviera resort.
The room was quiet and the bed large and surprisingly comfortable. Breakfast was good and the location of the breakfast room is very good indeed.
I have marked the hotel down for two reasons: one, the parking is tricky and located quite a distance away from the hotel - if you are here on a market day, you will not easily find overnight parking adjacent*. The second reason is that we had a hot water shortage such that only one of the two of us could shower that morning. (We had so much to do on the morning of our departure, I didn't have time - and forgot - to raise this with the receptionist.)
Apart from those two issues we would certainly return to this hotel if we were in the vicinity.
* make sure you retrieve everything you need from the car whe you park it, because - as we found - it's a twenty-minute round trip, even at a brisk walking pace!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice hotel, for the sea view and sunrise. Everything is great except small bathtub. Unfortunately, i happened to meet the water drops for the wall, but other things are great! we recommend to young couples!!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are awesome. Real good breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peng X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Nice place nice sjourney. The sea view of rapallo is really beautiful. Breakfast is in average good enough. The personnel was very sympatico and recommand this hotel...........................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

this city of Rapallo was fantastic, with a great restaurant called K 2 next to hotel. we spent two weeks in Italy this Best Western was the best value and location that we found. very clean and great hotel service

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent three days here just before Christmas. We wanted to visit Portofino and thought this would be a cheaper option to stay here and get the local bus to Portofino. So pleased we did, the hotel was lovely with a great breakfast, very fresh food and numerous choices. The room was a good size with views over the sea. There was so much more to do in Rapallo, Portofino, although beautiful is very small and an afternoon spent there is probably enough. Santa Margherita was also well worth a visit.
The staff in the hotel really made you feel very welcome, a great visit.

Room Tip: Worth getting a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rapallo
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vesuvio
Hotel Vesuvio
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#6 of 29 in Rapallo
1,011 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal

Address: Piazza Quattro Novembre 3, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rapallo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
#1 Family Hotel in Rapallo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#3 Business Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range: £59 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapallo is rightly considered the pearl of the Gulf of Tigullio, the Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal is its shining star in the hotel sector.A refined and elegant 4-star hotel, it stands on Rapallo's seafront, at the heart of the magnificent Italian Riviera. Santa Margherita, Portofino, Camogli and Sestri Levante can easily be reached by train or boat. The Tigullio Royal Hotel stands in Piazza IV Novembre, in the centre of Rapallo, very close to places of historic and cultural interest in the city. For business guests there is a Conventioned Meeting Centre, up to 50, next to Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal; Coffee Break and Lunch services available on reques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Rapallo
Tigullio Royal Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing