We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!!!!”
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
A TripAdvisor Member
Yorktown, New York
15
Reviewed 10 April 2005

My wife and I just returned from a two week trip to Italy. The highlight of our trip was a four day stay in Rapallo. The weather was mild and sunny, the scenery fabulous, and the town wasn't burdened with too many turists.

Our hotel was centrally located, with a fantastic view of the Mediterranean and nearby mountains. Our room at the Miramare was tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff is friendly and eager to please.
The owners, Gino & Titiana Camisa, are gracious hosts and went out of their way in helping us organize our daily excursions to cinque terre, portofino etc.

The Miramare's restaurant offers gourmet quality food as well as a panoramic view of the Promenade and the sea. Breakfast is a lavish assortment of the classic morning fare.

This gem of a hotel offers 4 star accomodations at the price of a 3 star. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 166 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Valdosta, GA
345
Reviewed 16 November 2003

My husband & I travel to Rapallo twice yearly since his mother lives there. Our usual hotel was booked, so we decided to stay at the Mira Mare. We found a junior suite room & rate via their internet site. Upon our arrival we were told that our reserved room was still occupied, so they put us in a regular room but still insisted on charging us $180 (which was the junior suite rate) instead of the $90 rate (which was posted on the sign on the back of our hotel room door). We asked to speak to the manager who was standing right beside the clerk. He refused to acknowledge us or speak to us. We checked out the next morning & were charged the $180 rate. When we returned to America, my husband contacted American Express (since we purposely paid with this card so we could dispute the rate). Thanks to AmEx, we paid the $90 rate instead of the $180 rate. They still managed to charge us for breakfast too which was suppose to be included in the room rate. The capuccino was horrible, & in addition, we had a piece of bread. I will never eat or stay at this hotel again because of the poor management & their total apathy. Do yourself a favor & stay at the Hotel Europa or the Rosabianca.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank VWpolo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susana i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habitacion en piso superiores, con vista al mediterraneo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicofita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ttrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arq_erich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 29 in Rapallo
1,012 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vesuvio
Hotel Vesuvio
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Address: Lungomare Vittorio Veneto 27, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Price Range: £54 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramare 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing