We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment very convienient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of d Casamati

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rapallo, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TuesdayWe...
SC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great apartment very convienient”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The property is pretty much in line with what is contained in the description. There are three bedrooms and three baths. Two of the bathrooms were ensuite and one was across the hall from the bedroom. We elected to make two single beds in one of the bedrooms and we were provided linens to do this. The apartment is up one flight of stairs, but there is an elevator to help with transport of luggage or if you have someone not willing to walk up. The property is close to the train tracks but I rarely heard the train. The living room has two large windows/doors that look out over the adjoining houses and you can see the beach from the windows.

Rapallo is a great location for visiting this region. We went into Genoa one day and hired a tour guide to walk us through the city. On other days we took the ferry, which is fairly close to the apartment, over to Portafino and to Santa Margherita. These were wonderful day trips. We were in walking distance to the train station and took the train to Cinque Terre then took a ferry to visit some of the towns. Everything we wanted to do was a short train ride from Rapallo.

Bruno had sent us a large list of restaurants, bakery and coffee shops that was most useful. There is a grocery store close to the train station and we found an outdoor market with fresh veggies from the region. All was in easy walking distance to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Actually pretty much as advertised, no problems or surprises
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annarita1
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A perfect house in a perfect place”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house is really nice, big and in a perfect location. Much better than expected . It was perfectly clean and the service owas perfect with all we needed during the stay. No doubt, I truly recommend it and I will be certainly back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our best apartment ever, wish we had longer”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beautiful apartment, spacious and clean and fully equipped, even with pods for the coffee machine! Lovely decor throughout. Views from many windows and two balconies. Better than the photos. Lucia showed us around, very helpful and on call if needed. Would choose Rapallo any time over Cinque Terre towns, peaceful and pretty. Just a short train trip to visit the 5. A home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMVH
1 review
“Spacious relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved the location and the layout of the apartment. It is easy walking distance to the wonderful restaurants, quaint cheese and meat shops, the grocery store, bakeries, the ferry, the train station, lovely beaches and shopping areas. The owner Bruno and the people he has over seeing the apartment were very friendly and accomodating. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this area and the suggestions from Bruno of what to explore and where and what to eat were excellent and we made the most of it with the time we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable spacious apartment and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kidfriend...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very spacious and well appointed flat in an ideal situation. The flat had a unique character of its own and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

The accommodation was spotless and the instructions given to us by Bruno were extensive and detailed.

Just remember if you are walking to the apartment from the train station turn left at the castle and walk along the broadwalk keeping the sea directly on your right hand side (that part of the directions was confusing).

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan B
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for 2-3 couples to visit Cinque Terra and Ligurian Coast”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was as described on the website. Contact with Bruno was easy and cordial. He supplied plenty of information about the unit ; getting around ; what to see and where to eat.
We were 3 mature couples and it was just what we wanted for a week.
The property is centrally located about a 5-7 minute walk to the centre of Rapallo. It has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms ( 2 are ensuites) ; kitchen has dishwasher and washing machine with all the crockery and cutlery you need. A good dining/living area for 6 people.
The nearest supermarket and train station are about a 10 minute walk.
Rapallo is a perfect town to visit the Ligurian Coast towns by either boat or train, which is what we do when we visit Italy and it is our 5th trip.
Book this property you will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Booked for 3 couples and it suited perfectly
Liked least: Needed an extra set of keys and waited for agent for access to property
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTL
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I could happily live there”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we very much enjoyed staying in this appartment. Everything was in perfect working order and the interior design of the rooms is beautiful. The appartment comes fully equipped, everything is provided.
Excellent location, everything within walking distance: beach, boats, restaurants, railwaystation and local bus.
The appartment was nice and cool even when it was very hot outside.
The bedrooms: very good matresses and pillows. There was noise from the trains when sleeping with the window open, but the windows are well insulated.
My sister and her husband had the beautiful large bedroom, unfortunately some people in appartments below them had late night noisy parties lasting till well into the night and keeping the window closed was not enough.
We went to a number of restaurants in Rapallo and particularly liked Da Mario, Chez Monique, the Bar Sole and the winebar.
We enjoyed visiting the area. Especially Porto Venere and Camogli, much quieter than Portofino and the Cinque Terre. Also taking the cable car up to Montallegro, walking to Santa Margherita and Portofino.

And then, to our regret, it was time to go back home !

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing