We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Approdo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vesuvio(Rapallo)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Rapallo)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Canali(Rapallo)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Stella(Rapallo)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(Rapallo)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
190
109
31
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
109
31
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrapallo and santa margheritabus stopcinque terretop floorbusy coast roadworth the upgradeparking is limitedminutes walk awaynice balconymain roadbeautiful sea viewchurch bellsvisit portofinorooms are spaciousfirst floorbreakfast is servedthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stumbled upon L'approdo nearly four years ago and planned to stay here again if we returned to the area. The rooms are modern and very nice, and although the hotel looks plain from the outside, the interior is modern and nicely appointed. The sea view from the balcony is absolutely fantastic, a great place to share a bottle of wine and stare at the fantastic view of cinqua terra to the south and the Italian Riviera. Very romantic and inspiring. The staff is helpful, friendly, kind and very accommodating. The breakfasts are wonderful and included. I wouldn't even look for another place if we returned to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view balcony
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grerico, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your appreciation that means very much for us. We all are very proud to be the place you choose for your holyday!
Hope to welcome you again soon
G.Bittinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

+
very-very convenient location (bus stops just near gates, 2-5 minutes walking distance to several places to swim and to food points);
amazing... no, I would say AMAZING view from the balcony;
very-very friendly and helpfull staff;

-
yes, the road is close and sleeping quality not so good, only in the deep night it is quiet. BUT, if you close blind and windows it would be ok;
you should pay for parking in the yard of the hotel. BUT this is the problem of the most hotels in Italy;

Only one thing I can add - ooohh, I want so much to be there right now :))

P.S. warmest hello from Ukraine!

Room Tip: the 1st floor rooms have big balcony/terrace so you can have sun bath at you room as well as have some food and drinks there. but, of course, the view is the best from the top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grerico, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your very kind review. We hope to welcome you again next summer: the AMAZING view is here waiting for you!
Best regards
Greta Bottinelli M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We found the Hotel clean and tidy. Great location, closer to Santa Margherita than Rapallo, easy to walk to Santa Margherita and a great area to visit Portofino and the villages of the Cinque Terre. Public transport (Bus) directly out the front of the Hotel.
Some staff friendly,some dismissive at times. I felt that service was lacking.We were not allowed to have glasses in our room and we were only given a couple of ice cubes when we asked for ice. I found the beds and pillows very hard and uncomfortable.
Breakfasts were good, you need to ask the staff for Latte or espresso otherwise it is just filtered American coffee at breakfast. Overall it is a budget Hotel in good location, no luxury and service was lacking. Over rated

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poocherasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grerico, Proprietario at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that you felt unconfortable with us and that in your opinion the "service was lacking". Let me begin by writing that we as mangement can't arrange any matter if we are not informed of it; so I give everyone the advice to speak to the Hotel staff for EVERY need you might have. It is our job to take care of our guests!
As far as bed and pillows are concerned I'm sorry that you did not ask to our kind receptionists because we do have softer materasses and pillows at disposal for our guests (service is of course free of charge) it's olnly a question of asking for it.
Also, espresso coffe - cappuccino - latte macchiato are totally free and you can have as many as you whish during breakfast time. The machine is located in the bar so it is our staff that take care to bring it to our guests fresh brewed and hot each time you ask for it ; so for us this is not "just filtered American coffee".
All our guest may have as many ice cubes they ask for, we also give ice buckets (for free) to take in the room so I can't' undestand this complaint
Wine glasses are at disposal for guests who choose one of the various wine bottles on sale in the Hotel; we do not encourage pic nic in the rooms.
This said I whish thank you for your words because we learn from every opinion and we know every service can always be improved
Kind regards
Greta Bottinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is listed as being in Rapallo but is so close to Santa Margherita Ligure, that we were able to walk into lovely “Santa” easily in 15 minutes.
The hotel itself is very modern, very clean, the breakfasts were excellent. I had advised them that it was our 45th anniversary,and requested an extra special room - they provided us with a beautiful one. The front desk staff were extraodinary. I wish we had made note of all their names because they were always very professional and friendly, and extremely helpful. Three out of the three restaurant recommendations were perfect.
The parking situation was easy, even though were didn’t have one of the reserved spots. We parked on the street nearby with no problem. A bus stop was conveniently located right outside the hotel also. (Taxis very expensive!)
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grerico, Direttore at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your super-kind words! We all are grateful for your appreciation and hope to welcome you again in L'Approdo di San Michele.
Best Regards
G.Bottinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very clean and tidy! Excellent view! Very good point in order to visit Portofino & Cinque Terre. Parking is a problem in the area, so remember to book a parking space, along with the room.Suffers in the area of service that will make you feel obliged.

Room Tip: Remember to book your parking space, along with the room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna-Stelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grerico, Direttore at L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel .
I'm sorry that you found the Hotel to be behind your expectations (even if I could't quite understand why), and wish you will find a more suitable location on your next Italian trip.
Best regards
G. Bottinelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews