We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vesuvio
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Europa(Rapallo)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Canali(Rapallo)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$774
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Stella(Rapallo)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(Rapallo)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Excelsior Palace Hotel(Rapallo)
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Approdo(Rapallo)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miro Hotel(Rapallo)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
172
106
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
106
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcinque terreperfect locationfamily roommanager ownerhis wifegreat corner roomsmall hoteltourist informationgreat cappuccinocold meatsexcellent staythis family run hotelcontinental breakfastrooms are cleanbeautiful searecommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A perfect location at Lungomare Vittorio Veneto. Lots of nice bars and restaurants in the neighborhood. Just 4-5 minutes walk from the train station. You don't need to take a taxi from the station to the hotel, like we did! A fantastic view of the port and the Mediterranean Sea from our balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. A rich and tasty breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SvenErik4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed the hotel and location. Clean, simply furnished room, nice little balcony looking at another hotel and the sea, simple breakfasts, good cafe, and the staff were all kind and caring. They make it a point to greet as you enter/exit, they look after you and seem genuinely sincere to help your stay be enjoyable. Our shower was tiny with no shelf, but bathroom was very big.

We arrived around midnight and people were in the streets, chatting and enjoying what Rapallo offers: pretty views, nice weather, and an idyllic lifestyle.

Mornings, people sit and line the benches along the promenade directly across the street. In the evenings, restaurants are busy, we ate outside every night along the sea. This little Ligurian town is alive and bustling, it is clean, lots of leashed dogs and families walk the promenade in evenings, live outdoor music (man singing Bowie's "Major Tom" to happy pizza eaters gave us a good memory for life!). Shopping is behind the hotel. Many very good gelateria within a 5-minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichTravelgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Vesuvio Hotel. The location cannot be beat. They have a covered open air "living room" in the front of the hotel where we spent many hours watching the world go by while sipping Aperol Spritz's. The veiw of the sea and promenade are terrific. The ferry to Portofino is right across the street. Many restaurants right next to hotel. The hotel owners couldn't be more accommodating. Whatever you needed, there were right on it for you and always with a welcoming smile. The breakfast was ample and the service was great. We had a family room. There was a large bedroom with a smaller room that had two single beds for my boys who are 19 & 17. Plenty of space for all. Don't hesitate to book this hotel..It is fantastic!!!!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are lovely. Balcony with chair to sit outside.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RealtyExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Rapallo is a good base for the Cinque Terre and the Vesuvio a wonderful place to stay. Luciano and his staff were very helpful and welcoming. Such a pretty view from our front balcony. The ferry was across the road and the train a short walk. Shopping is varied and entertaining. Our hotel room was very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at hotel Vesuvio (3 couples) the owners Luciano and his wife were just wonderful, very helpful and very friendly nothing was a bother always willing to answer any queries we might have had also very helpful with places to,see with in the area and were to eat ( most important)The room was very clean and spacious the view from the balcony was amazing over looking the boat harbour and promenade.Perfectly located to catch the ferry to Portafino and within 10 minute walk to train station for Cinque Terra.Breakfast was great plenty to eat.
Great place to,stay if visiting this area highly recommended and great location. Would stay here again if had the chance to do so
Tanti Grazie Luciano for making our holiday in Rapallo so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paulina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews