We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
193
118
16
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
118
16
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location train station cinque terre family room room amenities around midnight opposite the ferry surrounded by restaurants his wife boat harbour great corner room small hotel watch the world sea view great cappuccino style hotel gracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This Hotel was fantastic. The Manager and Staff were so friendly and helpful. The room and our view was amazing. The breakfast really good and the location couldn’t have been better. It was over the road to the Ferry. 5 minutes from the railway and bus station. It was surrounded by restaurants bars and cafes just minutes away. Quaint little shops and close to a supermarket

Room tip: We had a front corner room so had two balconies
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishlongley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Rapallo is a small quaint city, with not a lot of hotels to choose from, however, Vesuvio was a great place. Right in front of the main street, overlooking the bay and ocean, with so many restaurants and cafes within walking distance.
The staff (owners) made the stay very pleasant and very accommodating.
We will definetely be back!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted to visit Cinque Terre but did not want to stay in one of the villages so we did our research and decided to make Rapallo our base. We wanted a waterfront hotel close to both the train station and the ferry and selected Hotel Vesuvio. What a great decision! 10 minutes from the train station and opposite the ferry dock. A very good swimming beach 5 minutes from the hotel and a plethora of restaurants and cafes surrounding the location. The hotel was lovely, our room was on the corner of the third floor facing the sea, super clean and very comfortable with two balconies. Excellent AC with a super comfy bed and all of the necessary room amenities. Everyone, from the front desk to the breakfast room were especially friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good by both North American and European standards. We spent 5 nights in Rapallo as we visited Portofino and the villages and I cannot say enough good things about the town and Hotel Vesuvio and the staff. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CDN_Hamiltonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The staff was amazing, nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was good. You could borrow beachtowels, so you dont have to bring with. Perfect location in Rapallo. The boat to Portofino just outside. Hope to come back some day

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monah652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We spent 4 days at Hotel Vesuvio and the stay could not have been better. The location, the staff, and the hotel were just fantastic! Vesuvio is located right across the street from the promenade along the harbor. Step out tehe door and you’re in the middle of Rapallo and plenty of shops, restaurants, bars, and cafes.
The desk staff was very helpful with any questions we had, and they were always smiling and greeting us warmly.
The hotel is very well done, and we had a sea view room with a balcony.
Limited parking is available for 10 euros/day, but we had reserved a spot and it was directly across the street from the hotel.
If you are headed for Rapallo, I strongly suggest you consider Hotel Vesuvio. You will not be disappointed!
The hotel also has a very good restaurant & bar that was always busy in the evenings. The restaurant had a great wine list and very good menu.
Thank you Hotel Vesuvio for making our stay absolutely wonderful!

Room tip: Be sure to book a sea view room!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews