We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Rapallo”
Review of Hotel Canali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Canali
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Rapallo
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great choice in Rapallo”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for a week at the Hotel Canali on a B&B basis. The hotel is a charming villa in a quiet area of Rapallo about 10 mins walk from the promenade. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful, making it a very pleasant stay. We had a superior room on the 2nd floor which had the benefit of a small balcony on the front of the hotel and a large terrace to the side. There was plenty of storage in the room with a period piece armoire, and the wine supplied with the mini bar was good value at 12 euros a bottle. The breakfast was very good , with an excellent choice of cold buffet items and also some hot items. The breakfast room itself was very pleasant with the option to sit outside on the terrace. Overall an extremely nice hotel , with great staff and a lovely relaxed feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    140
    38
    20
    8
See reviews for
78
183
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very welcoming hotel in a fine resort. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Good recommendations of things to see and places to visit. Hotel is clean and has lots of original features and even some original furnishing pieces. A very pleasant terrace is a good place for a rest with a good book. Wifi is included and works well. Buy tickets for the cinqueterre boat ride from hotel reception.. A wonderful, bargain day out. Also try the boat trip to portofino ...just to say you've been! Walking to Santa Marguerita Ligure is easy if the weathers not too hot.. Lots of photo opportunities.

Room Tip: Go for one with a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilimoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I just got back from our first trip to Italy. We stayed at the Hotel Canali for only one night, but we loved it! Theres nothing better than being greeted by such a nice staff!! Because this trip was for my birthday, they gave us a complimentary glass of wine that evening and then at breakfast they had a little birthday cake for me!!! Its little touches like that that make a trip memorable and special! Loved the town also!! Next time I would like to stay longer. I'd definitely recommend anyone to stay here!!! Mike and Tracy Heller :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Greeted by warm, friendly helpful staff. Room was clean and spacious and hotel is located close to town centre. Breakfast is great, we misread the time of last serving on our first morning and although we were 15 mins late, staff very kindly provided us with breakfast. In the town centre there are great Beach clubs, bars, excellent seafood, beautiful scenery and its located close to lots of wonderful places of interest on the Liguarian coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Fantastic hotel with excellent staff. Very informative with excellent advice on what to see and do in and around the Ligurian coastline.always smiling and friendly. Rooms spacious clean adequate storage. Good choice for breakfast with nice cappuccino coffee. Lovely pleasant surroundings. 15 minute walk to lovely public beach and 5 minute walk to private beach.15 minute walk through park to rapallo centre;waterfront promenade and shops. Plenty to see and do in area via train and boat. This hotel with its friendly staff comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowri-iwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have just come back from a wonderful stay at Hotel Canali. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is a wonderful classic old Italian building and in a good location being less than 10 min walk through the park to the beach and also the ferry terminal. There was a very good choice for breakfast. The hotel was very clean and we had nice fresh fluffy towels every day. Very good wi-fi too. We can thoroughly recommend Hotel Canali.

Room Tip: We had a superior room with a balcony at the front of the hotel which was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel was excellent, both rooms and staff. Location is great, just few minutes to town center. Breakfast was excellent, tasty and fresh. Free parking is a great plus considering the narrow streets and parking problems in the city. A great start for our visit in Italy!

Room Tip: Our room on 2' floor had a terrace, we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapallo hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tigullio Royal
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#5 of 29 in Rapallo
952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 29 in Rapallo
584 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Approdo
L'Approdo
#9 of 29 in Rapallo
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canali

Property: Hotel Canali
Address: Via Enrico Pietrafraccia 15, 16035, Rapallo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Rapallo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rapallo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rapallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Canali 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATIONThe Canali Hotel is located in a quiet residential area close to the city center: In a few minutes walk through the relaxing green park of Rapallo our guests may reach the center of the village, shops, the promenade and its beaches and all local services. It is also possible to have a sightseeing boat tour of the area and to visit Portofino and the "Cinque Terre". It is advisable and more comfortable to reach these locations both by train or bus, leaving the car in our private free parking.WI - FI connection indoor and in the garden, internet point, SKY/ Pay per View. Fitness area with Gym (Technogym), relaxing room, and Turkish Bath (Hammam). Relaxing area in the garden equipped with heated Jacuzzi (5pax), tables and sunbeds. ROOMS21 double rooms, furnished in their original old "belle Epoque" style, enriched in high- tech to satisfy all modern needs.Air conditioning, safe, minibar, LCD TV, hairdryer.JUNIOR SUITES6 modern junior suites built in 2007 with materials, furniture and light colours that help guests in relaxing themselves.26 inch LCD TV, king size safe, minibar, hairdryer and air conditioning. One of them has also a private Jacuzzi for 2 persons.the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Canali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canali Hotel Rapallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing