We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laurin(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Blu di Te(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Regina Elena(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Continental(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lido Palace Hotel(Santa Margherita Ligure)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jolanda(Santa Margherita Ligure)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metropole(Santa Margherita Ligure)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$883
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$864
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,065/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Miramare(Santa Margherita Ligure)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$750
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
169
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parking is availablemodern bathroomsea fronta small boutique hotelmemorable staylovely hoteleasy walklovely gardenitalian rivieraspecial thanksno elevatorrestaurant recommendationsquiet streetlovely roombooked this hotelcinque terrecomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a small boutique hotel. Very stylish and comfortable with great service. Well located as it is quiet but not too far from town. Great breakfast, and thanks to Nicoletta for looking after us so well

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClunkNebbermorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

A charming hotel in a quiet street yet close to all the restaurants and only a five minute walk from the sea front. Lovely, helpful and welcoming staff.

Our standard double room was delightful. Extremely clean and well appointed. The en suite bathroom had an excellent rain shower which was a real bonus.

The hotel is clearly well looked after and everything was in perfect condition - right down to the smallest detail.

Outside there is a pleasant area in which to sit. We enjoyed our excellent breakfast here.

There is secure private parking for 15 euros a day.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in Lavender room on the second floor. There is no lift.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy08London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had a lovely deluxe room which was spacious and well appointed.
On site secure parking is available. Park up and forget about your car - you won't need it as the hotel is located close to the centre of Santa Margherita which has a great selection of shops and restaurants, and you can walk, or take the bus or boat to Portofino.
The staff were incredibly helpful and had great suggestions about places to visit. Special thanks to Bruno.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is spacious with a sunny balcony
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyarm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We just returned from a weekend exploring the Italian Riviera from our base in Tuscany. This lovely hotel is on a pleasant, quiet street, but a very easy walk down to the main waterfront area. The walk down takes you past a very pretty church along a pleasant pedestrian shopping area -- loved not having to deal with traffic!

The rooms are all named for flowers. We stayed in the Lavanda room; it was clean and smelled wonderful -- nicely decorated with high ceilings and a modern bathroom. It was not quite ready when we arrived, and so the gentleman at the desk prepared us a nice plate of snacks and some Aperol Spritz drinks which we enjoyed in the garden seating area while we waited a bit. Breakfast was lovely, served in an elegant little dining area on the first floor. I also liked it that they had four complimentary water bottles in the room fridge; it's hard to drink enough water when you're traveling.

This was our first time in Santa Margherita Ligure. We really liked it here -- beautiful with some sophistication-- and would definitely stay at this hotel again if we return. We enjoyed a day trip by ferry to Portofino from here. Hope to be back!

Room Tip: Small, quiet, clean, pleasant hotel. I believe all rooms are nice.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eledia2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Two friends and I overnighted in Santa Margherita de Ligura in our visit to Portofino.
It was a very pleasant experience as the hotel is very charming, walking distance ( around 12 minutes) from the train station, and has complimentary bikes which we used to visit Portofino, just 5 km away. Breakfast is good, with fruits, yoghurt, eggs, breads, etc... May is a lovely time to visit the Italian Riviera, it's definitely busy but not overwhelmingly crowded or hot. For the ones who enjoy hiking there are options from Portofino to San Fruttuoso and to Comogli. There is also a ferry thar connects Santa Marherita to The above mentioned places. If budget is not a problem, there are many possibilities to rent a private boat.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews