We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Italian Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of da Emilio

da Emilio
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were there for Lunch and enjoyed our meal a lot.We wanted to go for a dinner at the same day but they were full unfortunately.

We had delicious sea food pasta with tomato souce .Pizza was also perfect.I recommend people definetely.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BanuAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    90
    46
    23
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite seafood risotto place in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We travel each year to Italy. I crave the Seafood Risotto created here. My tongue and mouth jumps for joy and I am salivating before the meal arrives. We have been coming each year since 2004. Cinzia and the staff are so hospitable, they treat us better than some family. I have booked the restaurant before my accommodation in the past. They looked after my daughter with pastina when she was only one. Cater for families with young children. Enjoy!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We really liked the food here, the service was great, they do not rush you and will go out of their way if you request something not on the menu or modified which is nice, we went three times because we felt so welcome there and the food was very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was told that this restaurant was good. And, after having had a very nice scampi (Langoustines) dish. I purposely choose the simplest preparation possible to test the freshness of the main ingredient and I was not disappointed.
My girlfriend had a pizza, which seemed Ok but I did not taste so cannot comment on that.
I would recommend it for the fish, won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Realbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best choices in Santa Margherita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have visited Santa Margherita with the group of friends for an extended weekend in May. After falling in love with da Emilio at a first bite, we ate there every day for four days. Rafael made the experience even more memorable by serving us some after meal aperitifs, and judging their sizes, he definitely put his heart into it.

Grilled sea bass and spaghetti aglio olio were our favorite dishes. Price to quality ratio was very good.

"da Emilio" vi amo tutti!

Mike & Monika

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank behindlenses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed da Emilio also viewed

Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to da Emilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing