We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laurin(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lido Palace Hotel(Santa Margherita Ligure)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Regina Elena(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Blu di Te(Santa Margherita Ligure)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Jolanda(Santa Margherita Ligure)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metropole(Santa Margherita Ligure)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$890
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$864
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,065/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
713
198
41
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
198
41
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinque terresea viewpark viewriviera travelold worldfabulous hotelitalian rivieraconcierge staffwithout exceptionlarge bathroombeach clubold schoolrestaurant staffloved this hotelsalt waterbreakfast buffetligurian sea
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed five nights in room 112 with our own balcony overlooking the sea and interesting street life and had a wonderful experience. The street noise is readily blocked out by the double glazed doors when you are ready to retire. All the staff were very pleasant and particularly the concierge staff who were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations and advice regarding the various ways see Cinque Terra which is about one hour away by train (be sure to validate your train ticket before catching the train to avoid a fifty euro fine!) The hotel overlooks an excellent swimming beach which is free to guests and the water was warm.The walk to Portofino only takes about one hour and offers beautiful views all the way.

Room Tip: See above review
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelMiramare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Miramare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. All our staff and particularly our concierge people will be delighted to learn of your esteemed words addressed to them.
We do appreciate your accurate description of our property and service.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Pier Paolo Panzeri
Sales & Marketing Manager
GRAND HOTEL MIRAMARE
paolopanzeri@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visited in October 2013 and had a lovely time. This hotel is gorgeous, clean and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Santa Margherita is a quaint little town with some fantastic restaurants. We went to Portofino one day while there, but it is pretentious and overpriced.

Room Tip: Ocean side is breathtaking, but the rooms on the back of the hotel face a beautiful, tranquil garden.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBanana50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelMiramare, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

La ringraziamo per aver espresso il Suo parere sul Suo recente soggiorno al Grand Hotel Miramare. E’ sempre gradito ricevere testimonianze positive. Sarà nostra premura dividere le Sue impressioni con il nostro personale.Nel ringraziarla nuovamente per i suoi commenti favorevoli, saremmo lieti averla nuovamente nostro ospite in un prossimo futuro.
Cordiali saluti

Pier Paolo Panzeri
Sales & Marketing Manager
GRAND HOTEL MIRAMARE
paolopanzeri@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, its location was perfect , the view is awesome. Loved the the beautiful gardens . The customer service is perfect,very friendly staff. Highly recommended hotel . I would diffidently come again to stay at the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Asoola97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is a mixed bag. It is a very grand old hotel situated beautifully on perhaps one of the loveliest coastlines along the Italian Riviera with a very large garden behind the hotel. Some signs of age are apparent as well as the wear and tear from the salt air and humidity. We were given one very large and comfortable room and one tiny room that stunk of body odor and mildew. The saltwater pool is gorgeous and large with an attentive pool man. The breakfast, served on the terrace overlooking the sea, is ample and tasty. Housekeeping and the waitstaff are very attentive and hardworking. After arriving late to the hotel close to 11pm, we were hungry. The kitchen was closed and there was virtually no room service, so the concierge made us a reservation at a restaurant that turned out to be not so great. We saw that it was mostly empty the entire weekend, validating our experience of it. We enjoyed the older Italians playing cards on the terrace in the evening while a lovely duo entertained. It was a great vibe while enjoying the view and aperitivo. We had a lovely stay and would return making sure to request an updated room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beach2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelMiramare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We always find it helpful to get clients feedback in order to work on improving our services. Comments received are reviewed by the owners of the hotel as they are committed to maintaining and upgrading the structure and its services constantly based on these.

During our yearly closing time, rooms and other public areas of the hotel are refurbished and refreshed in order to cater to the most demanding of clients. We are sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations to the full extent so please allow us to express our sincerest apologies for your discomfort during your recent stay at The Grand Hotel Miramare. We hope to be able to make up for it during your next visit.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns and we remain at your service,

Ellen van Waveren
Guest Relations Desk
+39 0185 287013
miramare@grandhotelmiramare.it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for one night in March. I am a Diamond member from both Hyatt and Hilton, which puts my review in context.

Pros: amazing service from every single staff member you see. I stayed in the suite facing the road / ocean and it was spacious, comfortable, and memorable.

Cons: would like upgrades on the elevator and wi-fi.

Room Tip: I've lost track of the exact room number but definitely upgrade to the larger room. Mine had a beautiful seating area when you first enter the room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews