We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Value”

Spaghetteria Garibaldi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
183 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Garibaldi's is an authentic, simple pizzeria that's family owned and run. We had a good meal here consisting of a pasta with meat sauce, mixed salad and one of the evening specials, saltimbocca, a roman dish. All were well executed, freshly made and tasty. This is not 'fine dining,' but it's good dining and the prices are reasonable for Santa Margherita. The house red wine was not the best we've had, but not the worst, either. If you want a simple, good meal, then you won't go wrong by eating at Garibaldi.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David49b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    96
    25
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good pasta”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Basic but well executed pasta. Large variety, attentive staff, and priced right. Mauro does things right.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Wooley, WA, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This restaurant is a small family run shop, a few blocks off the tourist paths. There was a mix of locals and tourists in when I was there. I had a wonderful plate of spaghetti with garlic and butter for 5 euro. It was a wonderful meal, and a real bargain. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good local restaurant”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a restaurant of the beaten track. It is a simple place and the interior might get loud if full, but if you're lucky like us you can get a place outside. Very cheap (for St Margherita standards) and with a good service. It is totally worth the walk.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dakial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyllinge, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good pasta but interior as a takeaway place”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We came because we have read the reviews. The interior was nothing special and bad acoustic, we could barely hear ourselves or the waiter. The pasta was very good, but the pizza was burnt at the bottom. The servants seemed not very interested in their jobs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spaghetteria Garibaldi also viewed

Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
Santa Margherita Ligure, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Spaghetteria Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing