We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with nice people who serves you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tigullio et de Milan
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Been in Hotel Tigullio several times, and they still continue to improve. Always helpful and with a serviceattitude which is rare .
had the oppertunety to enjoy there roof terrasse this time. Nice and relaxing.

Good value for money !

Room Tip: With balkony, please :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 50JensP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Tigullio et de Milan in room 411. This was a very nice double superior room which was a good size, overlooking the road at the front, with is own balcony. The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk out of the centre of Santa Margherita. While on a road, it gets quieter at night so noise isn't a problem even though the windows are only single glazed. The bathroom was small and the shower was pretty useless with little pressure and it kept going hot and cold, probably because we were on the top floor (4) and its an old building. Breakfast was included, which we took outside every morning and which was very acceptable.
The staff on reception were not very helpful, especially when we queried where we could park. They don't really have their own parking but they have an 'arrangement' with the local Fiat garage (2 mins walk) who will keep your car secure for the tidy sum of €20 per night! Leaving aside the expensive parking and the not so helpful reception, its a nice hotel and the location is very good.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice. 24hr desk coverage (essential when you need it). Rooftop deck with neighborhood view. Excellent breakfast buffet. Great location for activities in Portofino Park, or daytrips to Genoa, Camogli, Chiavari. Very nice English - speaking staff. They were up to date on transportation schedules, the weather, you name it. This place was a great value for an upscale town like Santa Margherita Ligure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank songstruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with my friend to visit Santa Margherita Portofino and Cinque Terre for couple nights. The reception staffs are helpfull and well knowledge about the tourist needs for visiting the area. They are always Ready to help tourist. The breakfast serving men were excellent, nice and helpfull and The foods are good with different kind of BF choices for western BF. You would find anything you expected for BF. Bed room is big enough for 2 people to moving around not like mostly B&B in Europe. The bed is comfortable. The room is very clean and everything you need are there. I absolutely will return If i visited Santa Margherita Ligure. Recommended without hesitation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nia01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful Hotel with very accommodating staff. Room, breakfast and location were all great. The decor is beautiful and sitting areas very comfortable with newspapers and magazines. Staff happy to start breakfast 30 mins early to accommodate our early departure.
This hotel has a lift which is helpful after a days walking. It is also convenient to the station.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Vicki2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I recently spent almost 3 weeks traveling with a group in Italy. We did not choose the hotels. This one was quite a surprise. We spent 3 nights most of which my husband was ill. He said he "picked the best one" if he had to be ill. Our room was large, quiet, and comfortable. The staff made this very nice hotel even better. When one staff member noticed that I was getting breakfast to take to my husband, he ran to get me a tray. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choices and fresh fruit. We had a group dinner the final night here which was one of the best on the whole trip. If I ever go back to Italy, I would like to visit Santa Margherita, Italy and Hotel Tigullio et de Milan!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor at the top of the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cpamama2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel greatly. It's a small family owned hotel walking distance from shops, restaurants and the water. The rooms although all different and some smaller than others were clean and comfy. It was the first restful night of sleep I had on our European tour. I wish we had longer than two nights here.

In addition to the clean and comfy space was the excellent service and group dinner that was prepared for us. I wish I would have gotten the gentleman's name who did the cooking, acted as bellhop, barista, etc. He was wonderful. Took pride in his business and the service he provided. I would highly recommend this hotel if you make it to this lovely, sleepy town.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Margherita Ligure hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jolanda
Hotel Jolanda
#11 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
Hotel Santa Margherita Palace
#7 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Palace Hotel
Lido Palace Hotel
#12 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Anita
Hotel Villa Anita
#1 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
649 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Regina Elena
Best Western Regina Elena
#9 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sant'Andrea
Hotel Sant'Andrea
#2 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tigullio et de Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tigullio et de Milan

Address: Viale Elia Rainusso 3, 16038, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Santa Margherita Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tigullio et de Milan 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tigullio et de Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigullio Et De Milan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing